PREINSTALLED MUSIC PLAYER HACK!! Its HAUNTING ME!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global Development' started by RayMeddings, Sep 4, 2011.

  1. RayMeddings

    RayMeddings New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok guys.. my d@MN pre-installed music player keeps coming on randomly!! Its so annoying! Im trying to trace back why.. is it G-Tunes?? I force close it... and the ****er pops back on!! I swear its a virus... run virus software.. NOTHING! Help please!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  2. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,959
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    You might try going into the menu/settings/applications/all/ and "clear defaults" on the music app.
     
  3. RayMeddings

    RayMeddings New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Man... you got me all excited thinking that was the answer lol... but unfortunately.. it wasn't..
    I went to settings/apps/manage/music/.. then brick wall.. its the program music... it keeps haunting me.. I can't use an app without it automatically playing music!!! I use advanced app killer... then force close... then 5 secs later it plays again!!! Damn that's annoying

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  4. Byakushiki

    Byakushiki Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Usea
    Ratings:
    +3
    Check your settings to see if you have music to autoplay if you plug in headphones.
     
  5. RayMeddings

    RayMeddings New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh snap! Were do I see that setting?? Because it only comes on when my headphones are plugged in..!! U my hero!!
     
  6. Byakushiki

    Byakushiki Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Usea
    Ratings:
    +3
    Probably under your new music player app, not the stock one. I don't know since I rarely use blur's music player (adjustable eq is a must). I had issues with every music player other than stock if that option was on. Though on cyanogenmod, use of an alternate music player becomes a moot point, which eliminates this issue.
     
  7. tbever

    tbever Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem. I had to freeze the music app in Titanium, it just coming on all the freaking time when I plugged in the headphones jack. I think my headphone jack is going bad anyway on my OG droid.
     
  8. Byakushiki

    Byakushiki Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Usea
    Ratings:
    +3
    You just reminded me, my D2's headphone jack is already dying, almost dead. If I flip the phone so much as 45 degrees, sound starts cutting out. Time to hope I get a nice refurb I guess...
     
  9. RayMeddings

    RayMeddings New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    HM didn't see that option...
    I use Gtunes

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  10. kingsway8605

    kingsway8605 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is blur. It is horribly coded. Just freeze the stock music app.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk
     
  11. RayMeddings

    RayMeddings New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everytime I force close the stock music player... BAM! Comes on again.... what other ways to freeze it??

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  12. Byakushiki

    Byakushiki Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Usea
    Ratings:
    +3
    AntTek App Manager will do that. Do be wary it can crash once in a while though. It is free though.
     
Search tags for this page
android music player plays randomly
,
android music player virus
,
android randomly plays music
,
android virus opens music player
,

droid 2 plays music randomly

,
gtunes music hack
,
hack music player
,
my s4 randomly plays song virus
,
pre installed android music player
,
pre installed music player for android