Pre-Rooted ESE81 *Pete*

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by lockdownx1x, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. lockdownx1x

    lockdownx1x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. Big Lou

    Big Lou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice, so this is the OTA update with root?
     
  3. lockdownx1x

    lockdownx1x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    From what Pete as said. Its the OTA with Root access given. I am currently trying to download and so far 50% (Hotel Internet sucks major donkey)
     
  4. ldimick

    ldimick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So will this work if I am rooted? Do I have to return to stock to load it?
     
  5. NoKz

    NoKz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's awesome. Koush, Chevy & Pete are awesome!
     
  6. s54

    s54 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on the stock 2.1
    Do i just place this file on the root of SD card and reboot?
     
  7. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    Stock as in the OTA 2.1?
     
  8. thetomas

    thetomas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on stock ota 2.1 as well, i'd also like to know if doing the normal update process using this would root the phone.
     
  9. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Nope.

    You would have to relash your phone to 2.0.1 via RSDLite and using an sbf, and then install the hacked update.
     
  10. thetomas

    thetomas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh well, thanks, i'll wait till they root the ota 2.1. I just want the LEDs hack, i'm happy unrooted otherwise.
     
  11. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4

    You absolutely must be rooted.
     
  12. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    You are not listening to me, or don't understand.

    1. You must be rooted prior to installing this. How you do it does not matter to me, but it must be done.
    2. You cannot install it over the stock 2.1 and gain root access. It must be installed INSTEAD of the stock 2.1 update.