1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Pre-google Contacts/speech to text

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by DroidXcalibur, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. DroidXcalibur
    Offline

    DroidXcalibur New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1) I have come to realize that all of my contacts are not backed up in Google as they were transferred to my phone via Verizon backup assistant...they were saved as phone only contacts. Now that I have Liberty installed, I no longer have my contacts. ...is there an easy way to deal with this issue???

    2) Is there something I can do to put the speech to text button back into the keyboard? ...I use that feature a lot.

    This ROM is very awesome...I have been playing with it all day! VERY GOOD WORK!
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. kejar31
    Offline

    kejar31 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    download google Voice Search on the market to get the speech to text option
  3. DroidXcalibur
    Offline

    DroidXcalibur New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I should have known that - thank you very much! I now have another question.... addressing my first problem (contacts); I have gone to the online verizon backup and have started entering in each contact as a google contact, so this won't be a problem again in the future...my question is, can I like two contacts together like I used to in order to clean up my address book? ex: I enter in Joe the Plumber as a google phone contact; however, joe also has a facebook page that is already loaded in my contacts....so as opposed of having 2 separate contacts, link them both together ....if that makes sense ....or is there a better way to go about this that I'm missing?
  4. Cytochrome
    Offline

    Cytochrome New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A very easy way, if you had backup assistant you can migrate to google contacts within minutes, go here, follow directions :)

    Migrating contacts from "Phone" (BackUp Assistant), to Google Contacts
  5. notoriouslyKEN
    Offline

    notoriouslyKEN New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same issue and logged into VZW, exported my contacts to CSV, then imported to gmail. Really easy.