power widget?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by baldybill, Nov 7, 2011.

  1. baldybill

    baldybill Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Ok, I've gotten used to the power widget stuff in the dropdown notification part of CM7.
    Will there be anything like that in ICS? GNex?
    The only thing I saw from a screenshot is a settings button in the dropdown.
     
  2. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Cyanogen will be live and well in the galaxy nexus, expect that and some :)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  3. turdbogls

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    i dont think so...not natively at least. but like the guy above me said, probably in CM9. also, there are apps out there (extended controls, power control plus) that can put them up in the notification bar. who knows if it will work on ICS or not.
     
  4. Tas

    Tas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I love my power widget.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Considering this widget arrived from the Galaxy-S phone i would expect it to be natively available on the Galaxy Nexus. I am additcted to it as well. Sourcery has it since version 2.0 :icon_ lala:
     
  6. Liderc

    Liderc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,269
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +45
    This.
     
  7. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    No there won't be. There will only be the button that takes you to the settings.

    The widget that was on the Galaxy S phones was part of touchwiz.
     
  8. T-Dev

    T-Dev Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hoping we see a re-invented sourcery on the Nexus!!!!
     
  9. doublea500

    doublea500 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +13
    thats a really good question there. i dont think it will have one. my friend uses an app that does it though, ill ask him for its name and ill get back to you.
     
  10. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    ICSourcery ;)
     
  11. NewAge

    NewAge XOOM Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    If you use widgetsoid and enable notification in advanced the widget bar will be placed in notification pulldown. It works with GB but not in the same way as it does with HC and Im pretty sure that will be tru with ICS.

    There should be several quick settings that are accessable through notification pulldown after pressing the clock (airplane mode, wifi, auto rotation, screen brightness, notification toggle (same as HC)). The settings button directly to the right of the clock should go directly to settings page.
     
  12. ice456789

    ice456789 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    I also love the power widget in the notification bar, but really because my OG is on its deathbed. If I'm in a program and want to enable wifi without notification bar, this is what I go through:
    • Press Home key
    • Wait 6 seconds for homescreen to redraw
    • Swipe to the screen with the widget (1 second delay per screen)
    • Click wifi on the widget.
    • Wait 5 seconds, nothing happens.
    • Click it again. Wait one second.
    • Wifi starts to turn on, then turns off again because I clicked it twice.
    • Click wifi. Not going to fall for the same trick again, wait 10 seconds.
    • Nothing happens. I must have missed so I tap it again.
    • Wifi starts to turn on, then turns off again.
    • Decide I don't need wifi on.
    • Hold down home key to view recent programs. Wait 2 seconds for them to appear.
    • Click on the program I was using to continue what I was doing.
    • The program is not responding. Force close. Lose all work.
    • Check twitter to see if somehow the GN release date has been moved up to today.
    • It hasn't.
    • Cry a little bit.
     
Search tags for this page

power widget for galaxy nexus