Power toggle widget gone in L but .....

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by Beer, Jun 30, 2015.

  1. Beer

    Beer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +41
    a two finger pull from the top of the home screen will show you all of the items that were on the widget.
     
  2. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,524
    Likes Received:
    3,327
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,904
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    You apparently did NOT know the 2 finger pull thing works in Kit Kat?
     
  3. Beer

    Beer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +41
    LOL, that would be correct!
     
  4. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,524
    Likes Received:
    3,327
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,904
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    LOL Don't feel too bad, it was almost a year before I found out you can PUSH TO TOGGLE from that 2 finger swipe drawer. ;)
     
  5. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,532
    Likes Received:
    7,090
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,437
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    You guys are silly.
     
  6. 1coopgt

    1coopgt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +94
    I know I didn't know it . LOL never even thought to try it .
     
  7. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,344
    Likes Received:
    1,686
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,829
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    You don't need to two finger drag down...just pull down twice...
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. droidprincess

    droidprincess Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9,478
    Likes Received:
    3,867
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    La Grange, TX
    Ratings:
    +4,102
    Current Phone Model:
    Iphone 7 Plus
    Twitter:
    droidprincesstx
    Uh...my phone needs two fingers..

    sent from my fabulous Note 4♡
     
    #8 droidprincess, Jul 1, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Mike.757

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,151
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +488
    It also works to pull down the menu then tap the flag in the upper right hand corner
     
    #9 Mike.757, Jul 1, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2015
    • Like Like x 1