Power Control Widget?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by LifeIsABeach, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Some of the reviews I have read talk about a Power Control widget which will allow you to set things like backlight, gps on/off, wifi on/off, etc to save battery power, but I can't seem to find it. I do see one that says Settings. Is that it or I am just a dunce?
  2. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found it. From the Home screen, hit the Menu "button", then hit Add, then Widgets. Not as cool as I thought it would be though.
  3. Stigy
    Offline

    Stigy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Correct its Menu > Add > Widgets > Power Control

    I use it all the time.

    It saves 3-4 button clicks for most settings.

    Trust me -- the more you use it the more you learn to like it.
  4. flaxbourton
    Offline

    flaxbourton New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you remove it if you dont want to use it anymore?
  5. flaxbourton
    Offline

    flaxbourton New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ahh, figured it out. You click and drag it to the slider bar at the bottom which becomes a trash can while u are dragging stuff around.
  6. muddy00
    Offline

    muddy00 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just dont hit the recycle looking one 2nd from the right, it shuts down all incoming calls , though it was quite tonight.
  7. Droidlicous
    Online

    Droidlicous Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering about that widget. I'm going to go ahead and give it a try!!!
  8. Zippster
    Offline

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Even the little fold up "Getting Started" that comes with the phone recommends using one.
  9. Zippster
    Offline

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    This looks like it or an equivalent is going to be a MUST have on this bad boy if you like to have all the bells and whistles ( gps etc ) running which is the point of having a bad ass phone like the droid. :hail:

    I had mine fully charged and put it on my night stand for bed, got up this morning and it was down to 15%...:icon_eek: So gonna need to shut down the goodies overnight at least.
  10. Zippster
    Offline

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    What is the two arrows like refresh on the power widget?
  11. mrpbjnance
    Offline

    mrpbjnance Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone tell me what each of the 5 items on the power control Widet. In particular the middle one. I figured out the others by turning them on and off but not the middle one
  12. Zippster
    Offline

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    wifi,bluetooth,gps,sync,back light
  13. jetnc
    Offline

    jetnc New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +2
    I like the fact that the members of this forum aren't harsh and tell the newbs to "go read the faqs" like so many other forums I am on....

    although sometimes..... nah...it's alot nicer :)
  14. bmpribyl
    Offline

    bmpribyl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    question....here is my problem, when i try to add a widget to my home page it cant and says "there is no more room on the home page". What can I do about that?
  15. slammed
    Offline

    slammed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincy, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    depending on which widget you are trying to put on, it takes a whole row of free space or more.

    eg. if you have the power widget, pandora and facebook widget that is the most you can have on that page.
Search tags for this page
android power control widget
,
android power control widget icon meanings
,
android power control widget icons meaning
,
android power control widget meaning
,
how to remove power control widget android
,
motorola power control widget
,
motorola power widget
,

power control widget

,
power control widget meaning
,
what is power control widget