Power Control Widget

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by metiCkOne, May 17, 2010.

  1. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I've done just about everything I want to (so far anyway) to my own rom. I really want to to know if there is a way to pull the power control widget from one rom and put it in another. I like the color scheme Cyanogenmod has in his roms.
     
  2. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe all you have to do is pull your Settings.apk file from the system and edit some of the PNG files in there. It has a lot of other files, but a bunch of them are for the power widget... Take a look...
     
  3. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,270
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    Take the apk from the ROM you like and save it on your PC. Then you can apply it to what ever current ROM you're running.
     
  4. ashkev843

    ashkev843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Best way to do it is to pull the .apk you like and pull the one that is currently on your rom. Then just go into the res folder of the cyanmod and simply copy and paste the drawable-hdpi folder from cyanmod to yours. Then push the new one onto the phone using adb. This is how I always do it whenever a new version comes out so I keep the look I like with the new updates to the roms. and you don't have to worry about it not working on your rom if it is built off of different code.
     
  5. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    Genius! lol, I'm trying that know, will report back.
     
  6. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did what you guys suggested and it worked like a charm. If I have any problems with it, I will repost for others. Thanks for all the help guys.
     
Search tags for this page

android power control widget

,
android power scheme icons