Power control widget

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by qoncept, Feb 24, 2010.

  1. qoncept
    Offline

    qoncept New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Any ideas why Google decided to make the power widget have a 2-way toggle for screen brightness? It just doesn't make sense to use a 2-way GUI element to control a 3-way function. It looks like it was functionality hacked in by someone after the fact.
  2. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    I don't understand your question, i use it for 3 different levels of brightness
  3. qoncept
    Offline

    qoncept New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    You can set it to auto launch an app, too. It auto launches Pandora, but it doesn't always work right.
  4. giant25
    Offline

    giant25 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    You can set it to launch an app, how? And mine has 3 levels of brightness, too. Are we talking about the same thing? That 4x1 widget with 5 toggles on it, that turn green at the bottom when you toggle one on...
  5. qoncept
    Offline

    qoncept New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Wow, I just totallly mixed this thread up with another one.

    What I mean is, the power control widget is a 2-way indicator. It tells you if something is on or off. The brightness control is 3-way, dim, mid, bright. Why didn't they make the widget indicate 3 different settings to mirror what it's actually doing? In the bright sun, I can't tell if it's at mid or bright.