Power control bar not showing in notification window

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by racketier, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. racketier
    Offline

    racketier New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Greetings,

    This is my first time using a PE rom so please excuse my ignorance.

    I looked through the changelog and some screen shots and it appears I should have a Power Control Bar in my notification window, but I don't. I also don't see anything related to this in the Project Elite menu under Settings.

    Can anyone enlighten me as to what I'm missing? Thanks!
  2. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its under elite settings > galaxy s widget settings.

    try turning that on and see if that helps
  3. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,876
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH-IO
    It is in settings.. Its the Galaxy S Widget thing.
  4. racketier
    Offline

    racketier New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the reply.

    Under Menu>Elite Settings I see the following:
    General
    Interface
    Multimedia
    Performance
    SpareParts


    I don't see anything about Galaxy S Widget Settings here, or inside any of these menus. I'm running EliteProject 4.2
  5. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    here's what it should look like.
  6. racketier
    Offline

    racketier New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In the 2nd image the ROM Version says P.E. V4. Should this say V4.2?? When I click on "Elite Information" I get the 3rd screen shot, which is the changelog for 4.2...
  7. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you come from pe 4 first? or was it a clean install to 4.2?

    if it was from pe 4, did you wipe data/cache?
  8. racketier
    Offline

    racketier New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I came from BB .6.2. I wiped data/cache/boot/system x1 and installed using clockwork manager.

    Maybe I'll try wiping and installing again?
  9. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. racketier
    Offline

    racketier New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Guess I'll try that. Thank you sir.



    Update: I wiped everything (again) and reinstalled PE4.2 and everything seems to be working properly this time. Strange...
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2011
  11. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    least its working for you now

    i wonder if something got corrupted during the install process.
Search tags for this page
android power bar dissapeared
,
how to get power control in notification bar
,
notification power widget not showing
,

power control bar

,
power control bar missing droid 4
,
power control in notification bar android is missing
,
power control widget disappeared from notification