1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Post your droid speedtest results

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by markmicallef, Dec 2, 2009.

  1. markmicallef
    Offline

    markmicallef New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. bullhonkie
    Offline

    bullhonkie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Not too shabby. Almost as fast as my DSL connection downstream and comparable upload.

    [​IMG]
  3. richie1378
    Offline

    richie1378 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where did you guys get the actual pics for the results??

    Just tested my 3G with Atlanta, Ga Server: Download 2.26Mbps, Upload 0.79

    WIFI: Download 2.44Mbps, Upload 0.96
  4. markmicallef
    Offline

    markmicallef New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    once the test is done touch "results" top of screen, then touch one of results, then touch menu button then email results, choose you email.
    You will have a link to the pic in the email.
  5. nite1964
    Offline

    nite1964 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Allen TEXAS
    mine has gone 130 mph... does that count? :icon_eek:
  6. justin8338
    Offline

    justin8338 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]
    Whenever I try and test my upload via wifi, it freaks out and gets no better than .20 or .30

    [​IMG]
    Knoxville, TN
  7. Slighter
    Offline

    Slighter New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago

    Attached Files:

  8. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    sitting in the basement of my house.
  9. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    [​IMG]

    Why am I so much further away from a server than everyone else?
  10. jordan131
    Offline

    jordan131 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    .464 down (it does go over 1.0 some days)
    .687 up
    147 ping

    Pretty amazing since I am 10.3 miles:icon_eek: from the tower...

    ...(23dbi gain directional dish antenna on the roof, Wilson 60db wireless amp)
  11. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Beta Team Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    im getting pretty good speeds...

    3G
    [​IMG]

    Wi-Fi
    [​IMG]


    i wished wifi was faster so it could fully utilize my 25/15 connection but i know its the limitations of the phone not my wireless
  12. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Beta Team Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a van by the River......

    not trying to start anything but i highly doubt your over 10 miles from the tower because at that distance would would not even have enough signal to make a call or no signal at all.

    your prolly 10.3 miles from the server
  13. 808droid
    Offline

    808droid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maui, Hawai'i
    [​IMG]
    3g Results


    [​IMG]

    Wi-Fi
  14. vonfink13
    Offline

    vonfink13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
  15. jordan131
    Offline

    jordan131 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not to derail this thread, but I unfortunately have had to learn exactly where my vzw towers are. I have 5 vzw towers in the 6-10 mile range and I know the exact coordinates of each, since my highly directional antenna needs to be within 5 degrees for best reception. I love living in the country, but having to depend on 3G for all internet use is a little limiting.
  16. radsaq
    Offline

    radsaq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Comcast 6Mbit/s cable:

    [​IMG]
  17. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Beta Team Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a van by the River......

    oh okay.... didn't realize you lived in the sticks oh i mean the country...


    j/k
  18. vonfink13
    Offline

    vonfink13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
  19. garrett
    Offline

    garrett Beta Team Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a van by the River......

    when you run the app go into setting and choose change server to a closer one... that might be the closest server.
  20. myriad46
    Offline

    myriad46 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    Is data speed supposed to correlate with signal strength, becuase I have full bars and these are my results:

    Attached Files:

Search tags for this page

how to share android speedtest results

,
how to share speedtest result in android
,
motorola droid x speed test
,
share android speed test results
,
share speedtest android
,
speedtest android share result
,
verizon fios speed test for droid