Post root and rom question

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by thrgk, Jul 31, 2012.

  1. thrgk
    Offline

    thrgk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK so I rooted my phone backed up stock Tom then installed eclipse rom. Do I now need to re root so I can freeze un wanted apps or will they actually stop? Do I need titanium backup to do that? Any other post eclipse tips to do?
    Thanks

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,689
    Likes Received:
    776
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Moving to the razr support section :)
  3. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    63
    eclipse will be pre rooted and if i remember right there wont be any bloat or anything like that.
  4. thrgk
    Offline

    thrgk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is eclipse the best? For battery life and other stuff?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  5. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    63
    i can't answer that. i don't have a razr. best bet is find his release thread and read some of the post. i am sure some other razr users will chime in here soon