Post Bug Reports Here

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by jrummy16, Dec 3, 2010.

  1. kcallstar7

    kcallstar7 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No themes just AWD, im new too the whole rom thing so if im doing any un- othidox I would like to be aware... so I believe I when installing the rom I did the data wipes first then installed the rom, the rebooted it, the only way my email syncs is if its configured on the email client that came with the rom. Pocket legends doesn't work all... ihave also noticed this happens on none blur rims too...I've tried it on Rumm, Tranquil, Rubix.... im using all the new roms... so am I doing something wrong? Wipe>data>cache>install>reboot... right?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. kcallstar7

    kcallstar7 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just re-Rom'd with the new RX 1.03... still unable to run pocket legends... emails only work when configured with the email client (vs Settings>Accounts) PSX4Droid cant effectively run an emulated game.... so i have now idea how you manage to not have the same issues... but i would like to find out. Bencmarks on Quandrant are less drastic then with RX.1.0 but result suggest that processing 3d would be more efficient, but I have a market game that doesnt run... and an emulator that struggles with simple rendering.... the email issues is prob some blur integration... but these issues dont occur when I was using the new DarkSlide ROM (blur). But that build still has the LCD density issue... so I dont know if this helps.... but i would sure like my RUmm ROM to own when it comes to hardware priority for the GPU.

    ANY one else have these Issues????

    ROM RX1.03
    ADW.Laucher (only)
    (no other modifications)
     
    #38 kcallstar7, Dec 8, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  3. gizmo99360

    gizmo99360 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just upgraded from rumm 1.0 and wiped data/cleared cache. Now everytime I reboot and about 15 secs later, the phone reboots but only shows boot animation. Once rebooted...don't notice any issues. Getting 1427 quadrant scores with ulv stock mhz settings.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. powerkatwedel

    powerkatwedel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Camera and Ringtone

    When taking a picture everything seems to work just fine, except it doesn't save it. It only put a "place holder" for where the picture should be. It is just an empty file. Anyone got any ideas?

    Also, my custom ringtone show they are there but they don't work. They just make the system noise on every one.
     
  5. ViciousCircle

    ViciousCircle Android Addict
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When in contacts, hitting the hard search button doesn't bring up the search. THough, I can get around it by long pressing the menu button to open the keyboard and then search that way.
     
  6. LTLFTCer

    LTLFTCer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Where sunshine is
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pandora and iheartradio both will not connect to media. Thanks for fixing this asap
     
  7. mbarry55

    mbarry55 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Altoona, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if this is a bug or not but when my phone is plugged in/charging, it doesn't play my normal ringtone, it plays one of the normal "phone ringing" ringtones. Not plugged in, my regular ringtone plays, when plugged in, it doesn't.
     
  8. DX2222

    DX2222 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My camera button doesn't work so when in bootstrap recovery I can't flash or restore anything any suggestions Plz email me Cody.mcgee88@Gmail.com

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  9. kastleberg

    kastleberg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Settings>Accounts is inoperable. Won't even open, just goes back to Settings.
     
  10. Zog

    Zog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The embedded video players do not work on a few sites. Stock video player has issues when streaming. It needs two taps to bring up the controls, pauses video on first tap, and cannot fast forward. When using a third party player it often hangs / forces a reboot. I need functioning Pr0n man :heart:
     
  11. jfeulner

    jfeulner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rochester
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a few I have run across so far, ill edit them if others have not posted anything.

    1.Whenever I plug in my droid to charge it reboots.

    2.When running wireless tether root it defaults to the verizon page.

    3. Accounts in settings will not load.

    4. Handcent application will not use the LED notification, whereas the stock application can.

    These are all that I have come across. Liberty Gingerbread is AMAZING overall!!!
    Note: This is on Liberty Gingerbread 0.1

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
    #47 jfeulner, Apr 25, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2011
  12. rh166c

    rh166c New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    after updating to the v0.3 nightly i cant download anything from the market on the phone. I can only install apps from the online store to phone. please help
     
Search tags for this page

words with friends wont notify me