Post Bug Reports Here

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by jrummy16, Dec 3, 2010.

  1. ColourMiiWorld

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Thee Sunshine State B-)
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guess that means ill be starting over from scratch. Trying to avoid that lol.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. richard713

    richard713 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone else having problems with media, Pandora YouTube and stock music player not working at all either fc or error message...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. mbarry55

    mbarry55 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Altoona, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I hit the voicemail button in the dialer it just closes the dialer. No force close, it just disappears.
     
  4. nsiebenaller

    nsiebenaller New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    When viewing a contact I tried to scroll over to view social updates... it just reverts back to my contact list then. It doesn't fc though. I'm able to scroll over to view contact history fine.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. Carpatus

    Carpatus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have LPP on my phone and have it set default home screen. Normally, it doesn't cause any problems but whenever I reboot my phone, LPP takes a minute or so to load my widgets (figure that's LPP) and then when it finishes, the home screen switches to ADW and I have to hit the home button to go back to LPP. It's not a huge problem, just a minor annoyance. I did a complete wipe before installing the ROM so I think the issue is with the ROM.
     
  6. ViciousCircle

    ViciousCircle Android Addict
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could you just uninstall ADW, or at least rename the apk to .bak?
     
  7. Black00StangGT

    Black00StangGT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if this is considered a bug but I am running my own custom framework-res.apk on this rom it works fine but when I go into the Rumm Rx Toolbox to change the famework animation to fancy ill reboot it will either go into a bootloop or restart without the new animation I selected.
     
  8. wayne9592

    wayne9592 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I having an issue sometimes with not receiving text messages once in a while anyone having problems with this as well? I am using handcent because I don like the green led lol
     
  9. Shelooga

    Shelooga Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flyers Country
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey i guess this is a bug but your overclock app first tells me i need to install it from the market and fcs. then i reopen and it works, but all options under build properties in the overclock app will not work. everything else is smooth.

    i held off after ssx for udx.. after all the drama and what not i tried this although i wanted a different color scheme; and wow. it was amazing. then i went on a whim and flashed the revoblu apex1.2 theme and im happier than a pig in

    yea.
    jrummy, this is awesome
     
  10. kcallstar7

    kcallstar7 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Issues/Bugs

    First off, let me say that I just got done unbricking my Droid X... I request Verizon send me one anyways. So I had two phone to mess with, so I was on an agenda to find a rom that provided excellent frame work. After installing all the ones found on this forum... I came to a decision to stick with RUmm. I felt it out performed the other distros and offered extra internal options to make it feel more unique.

    I currently am under RummRX V1.0 on my Droid X... pretty bug free so far other then the bugs listed by JRummy listed. Please feel free to express your thoughts on my concerns with your ROM, I would like to know if I have made any valid issues for you to work with... otherwise i will be wasting your time.

    #BUGS/ISSUES

    #GPU dedication?
    :I've noticed that the benchmarks where great. I figure then gaming would be streamlined... but my asumptions where incorrect. When using GameBroid/PSX4droid I experienced extremely bad frame rates and I/0. Pocket legends also will not run at all one the system. Maybe you can shed some light on this? The Droid X has a dedicated GPU... so is there anyway that Rumm is not currently designed to tap into that integration at the moment? When the Droid X was stock, it did not have these issues.

    #Email/Account Sync
    :When entering in your account information under accounts, the email client doesn't add it automatically. then when you configure your email in the application you get double emails (when configured under account and on email client)??? So is this a price for not having a BLURRY frame design... I was very happy on with the stock X being able to manage all acounts under one respiratory.


    I will have more input as i continue to use Rumm... I hope these issues get addressed and ease my concerns... otherwise THIS ROM ROCKS AND WANT TO KEEP IT! GOOD JOB :)
     
    #34 kcallstar7, Dec 7, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2010
  11. carosati3

    carosati3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    slacker/pandora not working

    anyone else having a problem with slacker and pandora? i get the error 1,-17 for slacker. it tunes to the station but keeps skipping to next track due to error and then pops that error up.
     
  12. ViciousCircle

    ViciousCircle Android Addict
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just wanted to mention that I have no issues with Pocket Legends running on this, nor do I have the double email issue either, and I didn't have to enter my email twice. Just doing it the once when setting up the phone worked. Did you do a wipe data/cache after installing the ROM? Are you using any themes?
     
Search tags for this page

words with friends wont notify me