Post Bug Reports Here

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by jrummy16, Dec 3, 2010.

  1. nmtuna

    nmtuna Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Marlboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm getting the Force Close, but it seems just like a half reboot when it happens because my SD card doesn't remount or anything, and the reboot is very fast. No OC'ing here yet either. Each time it's happened I go to unlock the screen and boom, reboot.
     
  2. Batbriel

    Batbriel New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Exactly what happened to me
     
  3. gamergreg90

    gamergreg90 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    State College, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on 2.3.20 and I also am getting about 3 reboots a day. Usually they happen when I'm sliding the lock on the lockscreen or connecting it to my pc with usb.
     
  4. ajbattaglia83

    ajbattaglia83 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am on 2.3.15 and also get the reboots at the lockscreen other than that it's pretty solid



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. bcals0087

    bcals0087 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My only problem is the calendar widget fc'ing. I haven't experienced anything else. By far my favorite
     
  6. Kevbar

    Kevbar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Exactly what's happening to my camcorder. As soon as I hit record button, it just kicks me out to the screen the app is on. Power off and on brings the camcorder back to functional, but reoccurs after a while.

    Feeling like this - :angry: Want to feel like this - :icon_ banana:
     
    #18 Kevbar, Dec 3, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2010
  7. Batbriel

    Batbriel New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same issue with the camera
     
  8. g i 8 1 2

    g i 8 1 2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. whenever my phone is sitting for 5 or more min after the screen turning off it always reboots when trying to unlock it

    2. dialer force closes - no changes with lcd

    3. the one time i tried to OC i had the reboot cycle...and that was only oc'ing to 1.15ish (side note: slider bar on your DX/2 ocing app doesnt move for me?)

    as far as others go, my camera/video work perfect, no gallery problems, tit. backup works fine for app restore and data restore

    loving this rom though!
     
  9. wayne9592

    wayne9592 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem but reflashed team leak and then rom and worked fine
     
  10. AsaSpadeSS

    AsaSpadeSS New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So im guessing im the only 1 with the GPS problem?
     
  11. 17akota

    17akota Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawk Run, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    any time i run the eri script to change my banner, after reboot, i get constant dialer FC's and have no service. but when i change it back to Rumm Rx 1.0 it works fine. Awesome ROM, just too much blur. :/
     
  12. xchristophersonx

    xchristophersonx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When trying to overclock it reboots every single time
     
Search tags for this page

words with friends wont notify me