Possible issue with .607

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by MrHatchi87, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. MrHatchi87
    Offline

    MrHatchi87 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive noticed that when running .607 with Handcent SMS, i will be texting in a pop-up window with the physical keyboard; it will suddenly stop, and i cannot type anymore. the touchscreen is somewhat responsive, in the fact that i can unlock it, but i cannot press send or back, the only way to get to the homescreen is to press home twice, cancel the voice command and select something else. I havent tested this with the stock messaging app ( i will shortly, and post my updates ) I was wondering if anyone else has had a similar problem. please and thanks
     
  2. MrHatchi87
    Offline

    MrHatchi87 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    ****UPDATE**** it seems to be Handcent, and NOT the physical keyboard or my touchscreen, I will email the DEV later today. hope they can get it fixed
     
  3. eMWu
    Offline

    eMWu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    or switch to Go SMS Pro!
     
  4. MrHatchi87
    Offline

    MrHatchi87 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've noticed now after some testing, it occurs with my OEM text messaging app. It will stop after about 5 key presses. the touch screen keyboard was a little laggy. Ive restarted the device numerous times, and still the same thing occurs. i replaced my screen protector, and a final reset, but it seems that its solved for now. if anyone has any similar issues, or a remedy, please let me know
     
  5. Dfit18
    Offline

    Dfit18 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Weird, I am on .607 using handcent from the beginning and have never had this problem.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums