Possible Boot Loop

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by schmetzy13, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. schmetzy13
    Offline

    schmetzy13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recently installed the latest version of this software... When the phone starts up, the "M" logo is visible and then goes to the "Droid" screen and then quickly to the "blinking eye". This process repeats continuously. I looked at the authors forum and it said it would take minutes, but I've let it load for 10 minutes and it just keeps repeating. I appreciate any help.
  2. Cloppy
    Offline

    Cloppy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which kernel did you install?

    try loading the standard voltage kernel and see if it still boot loops
  3. schmetzy13
    Offline

    schmetzy13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im not sure... I used Rom Manager
  4. Cloppy
    Offline

    Cloppy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its probably the default low voltage kernel. try to load a standard voltage kernel and see what happens. if you still have problems try to wipe the data, boot, system partitions 3 times each and re apply the rom from the recovery. if that doesnt work try a different rom like bugless beast and see if happens with that.
  5. schmetzy13
    Offline

    schmetzy13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok... How exactly do I go about wiping the data... I have tried holding "x" and power and have had no luck... I also used clockworkmod to install this. Is there a way to just restore my phone to normal?
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2010
  6. Cloppy
    Offline

    Cloppy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    There is also a chance it is your battery. If you can't get into any recovery screens leave it on charge for an hour on the wall socket before any trying anything else.
  8. schmetzy13
    Offline

    schmetzy13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you to all who replied... I managed to figure out the reboot and was able to get everything in line, just a simple noob mistake lol
Similar Threads
  1. gothdroid
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    4,075
  2. driodman
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,369
  3. mach330
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,073
  4. HTC1
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,924
  5. valid
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,279
Loading...
Search tags for this page

cant power phone on, repeats boot process

,

droid pro repeating startup.

,

how to stop htc droid incredible from constantly repeatimg s

,

s4 repeating startup

,

what to do when my phone repeats the start up process