1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

porting stuff on the droid to the incredible

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by topaz330, Apr 27, 2010.

  1. topaz330
    Offline

    topaz330 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    with my backup pro and titanium would it be far fetched to say that once i get the incredible that i can just pop the sd card in from my droid and restore my apps and stuff as i did when i wiped my droid?
  2. bigtony
    Offline

    bigtony New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would imagine that you'd be able to, it is 2.1, i dont know if HTC's UI would affect anything?
  3. mkzbdroid
    Offline

    mkzbdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    yes the interior may be the same but your still talkin apples and oranges in terms of hardware so I dont know about that one...and yea im worried about sense too lol sense is the bully on the block from what ive heard
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doubt it would work.
  5. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    Just write down your apps an such and go from there. Im probably wiping my SD card also before i switch over to the Incredible because most of the wallpapers probably wont work anymore either because of the diff resolution.
  6. topaz330
    Offline

    topaz330 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    apps i'm not so worried about but with mybackup pro i backed up my texts and mms... if i dl handcent i hope i can restore my text on the new phone.
  7. nerdkill
    Offline

    nerdkill New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i don't think titanium would work because i believe it requires root.
  8. roberj13
    Offline

    roberj13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Yeah, Titanium requires root and busybox, so no go for now.
  9. rogcontact
    Offline

    rogcontact New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Guys,

    MyBackup Pro product manager here.
    For most everything (excluding Home shortcuts, Alarms, and contacts) already work for transferring from any other phone to the Incredible.
    As for the excluded ones, we are working on an update as we speak, and it should be out soon, please be patient, I think it will be well worth it.

    But, SMS, MMS, etc.. Already work for migrating over with MyBackup Pro