Portable charger

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by ilikemoneygreen, Jul 22, 2010.

1. ilikemoneygreen

ilikemoneygreen New Member

I'm a college student, so i tend to do a lot of walking around. I'm also a nerd so i do a lot on my droid. Basically i need a portable charger or im gonna have to get a new phone...(which would suck) i get like 7 hours on a good day(which im sure is normal), im always doing something on my droid.... but i need it to last the second half of the day. (so i can actually text people when they are awake). I have been looking at some portable chargers and im kinda freaked out (so many!)
    I first contemplated the solar ones... but i think my nerdness level isnt that high yet (and the fact that it takes like all day to get a charge)
    Ive looked at many, but have decided it would be way more useful if i carried around a portable battery. (as it would also be useful to charge other things because i often forget to charge my *non ipod* mp3 player which does last all day on a charge)
    So far i'm looking at the "Energizer energi to go xp8000" as it looks like it would fit into my cargo pocket and supply's a lot of power. My big question here is has anyone tried this product out with the droid? does it include the droids "tip"? i cant find a list of the tips provided on the site...
    And just as a side note to anyone who happens to leave me a suggestion to a different product: I am limited by the fact that i do not have a Credit Card so i have no online buying abilities. I live around Arizona State University so its gonna have to be a walmart, radioshack, costco, bestbuy, kmart etc.. stores that i can walk in to. *not amazon nor any other online site.
    Thank you in advance, Your help is greatly appreciated.
  2. takeshi

takeshi New Member

Have you looked in the Accessories subforum?
  3. slalomx

slalomx New Member

Why don't you just get an extra battery?
  4. garrett

garrett New Member Theme Developer Developer