Popping my head in to join the Rezound community

PhDCow

Reaction score
When my friendly FedEx delivery man brings me my Rezound, I will be doing the happy dance. It's a replacement for a malfunctioning Razr. Motorola products don't like me, but I love HTC so the CSR was awesome and ordered me a Rezound instead of yet another Razr.

I've played with the store phone and I've read the reviews. So I'm asking, what do I need to know? After I get the accounts set up, are there any apps that I should get from the Market? Do I need to condition this battery? I've been using the Android platform since 2009 and I had the Incredible 2, so I know my way around Gingerbread and Sense. Any tips or tricks that I should know about?

Thanks and I look forward to getting to know you!

LoudRam

Silver Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Z Flip 3
Welcome to the Rezound world. I was just reading your thread over in Razr land. As far as apps go I don't think you need to download anything special other than what you're used to using. You don't need to train the battery either. The same advice that FoxKat gives out for the Razr is applicable to the Rezound except for the battery pull. We can actually take ours out... LOL. The battery life isn't the greatest but the beautiful thing is you can buy an extended battery for it. I did and I love it. Again welcome and enjoy the phone and don't be shy about asking questions.

Sent from my HTC Rezound infused with ice cream goodness using Droid Forums.

Last edited:

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Thanks for the shout out! :D

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2 with Google voice to text translation. Please excuse any minor spelling, punctuation, capitalization or grammatical errors.

LoudRam

Silver Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Z Flip 3
PhDCow said:
Any tips or tricks that I should know about?