Poor Battery Life or Dying Battery?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Skurvy_Pirate, Jul 29, 2010.

1. Skurvy_Pirate

Skurvy_Pirate Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I have been using BB 0.4 for about 3 weeks or maybe a little more. It seems like since I have started using it my battery life has been a lot worse actually. I know that most people are getting much better battery life, so I think this is weird.

A couple observations:
    1) At the same time I started using JuiceDefender because I had just learned of it and wanted to get some more battery life
    2) I started playing more games (screen on more = battery dying much faster, even with JuiceDefender)
    3) I bought my Droid in November the day it came out.
    4) I have been using a car charger and streaming music/podcasts while driving, even more so lately.

So my question is, is something in BB killing my battery life? Or is my battery at the end of it's lifespan? I have been checking battery usage a lot more lately and the screen is still #1, and then other things such as UniWar. But the interesting thing is that they aren't being used much at all.

For example, today I am at 20% battery after 7h 40m of being unplugged.
    Uniwar 21% and 20m of CPU time
    Display 20% with 1h 15m on time (display on 20% brightness)
    Voice Calls 17% with 15m talk time
    Then Sytem, Idle, Media server, etc for the rest.

This seems very low to me, even with the hour of screen on time. I used to be at maybe 60% after such usage, maybe even higher.

The other thing that I am considering is that my battery capacity has been diminished from using it a lot in the car and charging it more than once in a day.

Any thoughts on this?

2. WhiskeySix

WhiskeySix Member

Ratings:
    +0