Plz help

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by pledf420, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. pledf420

    pledf420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been reading up on rooting my droid for a couple of weeks. I am pretty phone and computer savey so I finally went for it. I gained superuser access but now when i try to activate my phone it now says that I am on US Cellular network and no longer on Verizon. I have user activated my phone manually but still no data connection. If anyone knows of a fix please let me know. I fear having to send a rooted phone back for warranty. If there is anyone out there that can help it would be very appreciated.
     
  2. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
  3. pledf420

    pledf420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    still not totally clear on how to unroot with a phone with no data
     
  4. pledf420

    pledf420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have heard of apps that unroot but know of nothing other
     
  5. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Download the file thru your PC, and transfer to your SDCard..... or am I missing something.
    Also have you rebooted or checked data settings to see oif the 3G signal fires back up?
     
  6. pledf420

    pledf420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have tried to use the sbf to factory reset still the same tried different sbf and different update files still the same
     
  7. pledf420

    pledf420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i have rebooted with still no signal
     
  8. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Where did you get the phone from?
     
  9. pledf420

    pledf420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    bought it online through Verizon
     
  10. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    What did you do to gain root access? Seems odd that a VZW Droid would try to activate thru USCellular?
    Data Roaming on?
     
  11. pledf420

    pledf420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I followed the directions on droid forum Rooting your droid and it worked the first time... I thought until I tried to activate. And yes data roaming is on.
     
  12. pledf420

    pledf420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I followed the directions on droid forum Rooting your droid and it worked the first time... I thought until I tried to activate. And yes data roaming is on.