Please please help me!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by sharnaldo, Dec 31, 2010.

1. sharnaldo

sharnaldo New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone,

im very new to this.
    I have a HTC Aria for AT&T which i rooted and Unrevoked. then i accidentally formatted everything from the phone and lost my backup.
    now i end up with the phone on the recovery screen. to make it more clear this is exactly my problem (but with HTC Aria):

Please help me to format my Htc back to factory setting, i believe my operating system is deleted or something and i had Android 1.2 (something like that).

Again, thank you so much for taking your time and looking at this post. Please respond and let me know if its possible for me to fix this since i dont even have a backup phone!!! :(

2. bthomp21

bthomp21 Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Try this:

Key Stroke Method
    1. Power the device OFF.
    2. Press the Volume Down and the Power Button until you see the white screen with the Android logos and text.
    3. Press the Volume Down button to highlight Clear Storage.
    4. Press the Power Button once and you should see a message stating “Delete all user Data?”
    5. Press the Volume Up button and the Hard Reset process will begin.
    6. The device will reboot once the process is complete.
    · Note: This process can take several minutes to complete.

3. sharnaldo

sharnaldo New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the quick reply bthomp21. i really appreciate it. but unfortunately i have already tried that method and it wont work. it clreas everything in like 5 seconds and then go back to the same screen as you see in the youtube video!!!

i think i removed everything that was in this phone. do you have any other ideas??

4. bthomp21

bthomp21 Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Dang, sorry to hear that. I'm looking to see if you can add the system files to the SD card and somehow boot from there.

5. sharnaldo

sharnaldo New Member

Ratings:
    +0