1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Please Help.....!!!

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by moselbee, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK! Have a new moto droid, came with 2.1 software from Verizon. Wanted to root... so I simply went did a recovery boot, tried to wipe data factory reset and then reboot phone, now i am stuck in a loop. I can get into the recovery no problem. I can't get any farther. If i turn the phone on it loads up the red droid eye and then white "Droid" then the red eye and white "droid" and will not allow me to turn off the phone unless I do a battery pull. I am at a loss what to do. Battery is % charged, i have nothing on it to care that was lost, just need to know how to get out of the loop. I have the drivers but bc when i try to hold down the gold key, it just reboots to the crazy screen, I am lost. Thanks for any help!
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
  3. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    trying

    OK, i have done this, where I am at is this... I can't get my droid to see the RSD... I hold the up on the gold pad, but it immediately goes to the red eye, then the white "droid" and continues to do this... IDK how to make the rsd communicate with the droid so I can use it!??! I am on windows 7, i held the shift alt key when i open it to run with administrator rights!?
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ok pull the battery, put it back in then hold up and power on. See if that helps. If your not at the bootloader rsd won't see it.
  5. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    are you holding the phone sideways or up and down while holding up on the d pad?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  6. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right, I can't get to the bootloader screen... as soon as I put the batter in (bc it is connected to the pc, i don't have to hit the power button it starts to boot and almost immediately goes to the droid. I can't get it into recovery but not the bootloader?
  7. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pushing the gold pad towards the phone, so I guess sideways....The narrow part. also the white droid words shows before the red eye, then just loops until I take the battery out..
  8. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok.... idk what i did or didn't do.. but it just got me to the boot loader only been trying for 3 hrs... give me a few....
  9. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ok, glad you got there. Good luck and let us know.
  10. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    For future reference up on the dpad mean towards the screen. Or if holding phone upright it pressing right. If you get in a bootloop like that unplug it from a power source so it doesn't automatically turn on, make it a little easier on yourself.
  11. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK... sorry, which sbf from droidmod do i use? i kinda new with this and i don't think i can handle another crisis at the moment..
  12. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right one?

    SPRecovery_ESE81.sbf... If so I am getting closer...
  13. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    That's the one.
  14. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Sorry if I don't answer so quick, on my phone at work right now. So rest assured I'm still around if I don't answer in a few minutes.
  15. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    THANK YOU!!!! I have been reading for only about 5 hrs trying to figure it out before I asked any questions so I am getting ancy i guess.. And its my daughters phone and she will be up in about an hr and if i broke it wooah what kind of trouble this would be. Too much headache so early from a 17 year old... goodness... I just wanted to put a gps prog on the phone bc the droid isn't an approved phone that verizon will allow the parental controls on, not have to panic like i did. thanks you so much, I am sure that this won't be the last question I have, but I promise I will be asking much sooner next time....:icon_ banana:
  16. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Hey no problem. As long as you're up and running its all good.
  17. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess I might be to excited to soon. It goes through loading it, then the RDS goes though everything like I believe it should, then it tells me to manually start the phone, the problem is the phone has already rebooted and is stuck on that loop and will go no further. I can't power it off becasue its stuck in that loop, and the process won't go to completed like telling me I can' unplug it or anything just says 100% but in process still and wants me to power on?! Any suggestions?
  18. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Unplug it and pull the battery, put it back then see if it'll restart.
  19. moselbee
    Offline

    moselbee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK.... I tried it by going to verizons sbf from the web site origianl....and it is back to the factory settings... Now Should I try to go which route to root?! It has 2.0 softwear on it...
  20. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Are you sure you got to the bootloader? Should be all black except some words on left side.