Please help!!

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by blue2006tc, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed the jager rom through rom manager and it is stuck at a screen thats flashing android. please help me its been like this for over 20 minutes!!
  2. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no one knows?
  3. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    I don't have an incredible but it sounds to me like you need to do a batt pull and manually boot into recovery and wipe data and cache.
  4. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    will that completely wipe everything?
  5. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    yep but that is your only option at this point. Do you have a backup you can flash back to?
  6. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i did but it ****ed up yesterday when i tried installing another rom. and everything got wiped, and i said screw it ill try another one, only thing i have to loose is my apps. im not worried about those... i read somewhere else that if its stuck on a boot loop that if you do a wipe then it wont delete the rom your trying to do, but idk im a noob at this crap
  7. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    yeah basically when you wipe it puts you back to a fresh install of the rom. Unfortunately wiping is gonna be the only way out of this one. I would give it a try. If that doesn't work we will take it from there.
  8. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, so cache wipe or factory wipe?
  9. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    wipe both of them
  10. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well i wiped the cache only first just to see how it goes. tryin my luck right now.. its still loading so ill update in a second
  11. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    didnt work.. i hit wipe/factory in clockwork and it finished and i just hit reboot..
  12. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its now* back to the same android loop. should i see if it will boot up now or just go forth with the factory recovery or what
  13. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    jager rom is started now?!?!? lol thats confusing
  14. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    so it's up and running now?
  15. blue2006tc
    Offline

    blue2006tc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah. lol thank you very much. i appreciate it. one thing i see is that there is no other option for a numaric keypad. can i download that? thats the one that is the numbers pattern like the flip phone look.