Please help!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by kimberly90, Feb 19, 2011.

  1. kimberly90

    kimberly90 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got the andriod phone today and it wont let me download any apps. ive cleared the cache and made sure everything was right with my gmail act.....whenever i try downloading an app it says attention a server error has occured. Retry, or cancel and return to the previous screen.......idk whay else to do!!!!
     
  2. 252chevyboyz

    252chevyboyz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    157
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +160
    Well if you got it today and havent done any significant modifications to it like rooting it then i would just take it back to the phone carrier and have them take a look at it. other than that all i would know to do is a factory data reset which can be found by goin menu/settings/privacy/factory data reset. hope this can help
     
  3. dasanman69

    dasanman69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wipe data and cache from the market app through the settings menu then force close it. I was getting a error msg from the market earlier today and that did the trick.
     
  4. 252chevyboyz

    252chevyboyz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    157
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +160
    good catch Das i didnt think about wiping data on the market. that right there might just do the trick
     
  5. mountaineerndixie

    mountaineerndixie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +2
    Are you sure you have connectivity? Server error is what I get when my 3G and wifi are both off.
     
  6. dasanman69

    dasanman69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. I do a little housecleaning on my phone daily. Keeps it running smooth.