Please help??

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by subwater, Feb 18, 2011.

  1. subwater

    subwater New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well i rooted my droid about two days ago then i started to remove "bloat." Then i ended up taking something i need off so i restored. Then i tried to put Cm 6.1(stable) on it through ROMManager so it asked me to update my recovery to "clockworkmod 3.0.0.5" which i did. tried installing the ROM, cleared the cache and data along with user data. now i am totally stuck in HBOOT and Recovery and need a solution that is applicable through those two.

    The desired ROM is Cm6.1(stable)

    Droid incredible specs:
    S-OFF
    HBOOT 0.92.0000
    SLCD
    RADIO 2.15.00.17.28
    Clockworkmod recovery v3.0.0.5
     
  2. LifeIsABeach

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    You may want to try the Hacks or Hacking Help areas.
     
  3. adsfa34

    adsfa34 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Life_is_a_beach is right -- PM a mod to have your thread moved to the "hacking help" or "rescue squad" section. You're more likely to get help there.

    Wish I could help...but I know little to nothing about the DInc or cw3 since it's not out on the D1 yet.

    In the meantime, I would recommend pulling your battery immediately and leaving it OFF to save battery life until you can get help. Recovery and boot eat up battery pretty quick, and CW doesn't support charging, so things can get sticky pretty quick when you get low on battery.

    Good luck!
     
  4. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Moved to RS

    Do you have a good backup that you can restore?
     
  5. subwater

    subwater New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Restore

    Yes i do i am currently restoring it right now. hopefully it works.
     
  6. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Let us know
     
  7. subwater

    subwater New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Restore

    It completely froze on "Restoring Cache." I had to hard reset it but i still has the same problem
     
  8. subwater

    subwater New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Restored

    I just restored the backup and still hung up at the "htc incredible TM" page. Are there any other methods put there for fixing this
     
  9. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Did you use CM to make the backup or some other tool?
     
  10. subwater

    subwater New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am getting help on another forum bu ti really want to thank you for helping it means a lot for other people to help me with problems. You guys here at DroidForums have a great forum community



    if you want to follow my other thread heres is the link

    Please help??