Please Help... Website malfunction

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by kaboyd, Jan 12, 2010.

  1. kaboyd

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ever since the change this website underwent last week I cannot change my profile settings under the User CP/Edit options tab. I want to change from mobile v2 to the normal version but when i go to save my setting an error states the action cannot be completed due to a "Security Token missing". I Started a thread in the Site Assistance section. I found out I'm not the only one with this problem. I use this forum daily but I cannot stand the mobile version of this website.
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,260
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    No malfunction here....rocking on v1 right now.....

    Now back to v2 :)

    Using Chrome.....
     
  3. kaboyd

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried switching between my default browser and Dolphin browser which I normally use. That didn't work. Can anyone tell me wth a security token is, and why it's apparently missing? I am seriously frustrated.
     
  4. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,260
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    Are you asking about changing the forum on you PC or Droid?

    AFAIK the mobile version has not changed.
     
  5. kaboyd

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    It doesn't matter whether I'm on my pc or my phone it's the same problem. That's what makes me think it's something wrong with the site.
     
  6. mth04

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0

    let me check the settings for you :)
     
  7. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,403
    Likes Received:
    1,315
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,461
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    clear all your cookies cache and temp files on browser (pc)

    then go into your User CP/Edit Options and scroll all the way to the bottom and select "use forum default"

    Save/shut down browser and re-open browser. That should work.
     
  8. mth04

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0

    see if it works now
     
  9. kaboyd

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    No luck. I cleared all caches and browser history and tried to save the changes, same error message. Tried to exit browser and that didn't work either.
     
  10. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,403
    Likes Received:
    1,315
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,461
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    log out/shut browser down/then log back in.....see if that works.
     
  11. kaboyd

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. Everytime i log back in I'm still stuck in Mobile Droid v2. Still unable to save changes to profile options.
     
  12. kaboyd

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you both for your help. User "mjones1052" also stated he is having the exact same problem. I just don't see how it can be on my end since the error occurs on my Windows based PC and on my Droid, but I am stumped as well. Thanks again though.