1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Please Help... Website malfunction

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by kaboyd, Jan 12, 2010.

  1. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ever since the change this website underwent last week I cannot change my profile settings under the User CP/Edit options tab. I want to change from mobile v2 to the normal version but when i go to save my setting an error states the action cannot be completed due to a "Security Token missing". I Started a thread in the Site Assistance section. I found out I'm not the only one with this problem. I use this forum daily but I cannot stand the mobile version of this website.
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No malfunction here....rocking on v1 right now.....

    Now back to v2 :)

    Using Chrome.....
  3. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    I've tried switching between my default browser and Dolphin browser which I normally use. That didn't work. Can anyone tell me wth a security token is, and why it's apparently missing? I am seriously frustrated.
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you asking about changing the forum on you PC or Droid?

    AFAIK the mobile version has not changed.
  5. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    It doesn't matter whether I'm on my pc or my phone it's the same problem. That's what makes me think it's something wrong with the site.
  6. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    let me check the settings for you :)
  7. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,000
    Likes Received:
    590
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    clear all your cookies cache and temp files on browser (pc)

    then go into your User CP/Edit Options and scroll all the way to the bottom and select "use forum default"

    Save/shut down browser and re-open browser. That should work.
  8. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    see if it works now
  9. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    No luck. I cleared all caches and browser history and tried to save the changes, same error message. Tried to exit browser and that didn't work either.
  10. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,000
    Likes Received:
    590
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    log out/shut browser down/then log back in.....see if that works.
  11. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Nope. Everytime i log back in I'm still stuck in Mobile Droid v2. Still unable to save changes to profile options.
  12. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Thank you both for your help. User "mjones1052" also stated he is having the exact same problem. I just don't see how it can be on my end since the error occurs on my Windows based PC and on my Droid, but I am stumped as well. Thanks again though.
  13. ViciousCircle
    Offline

    ViciousCircle Android Addict Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd be curious what would happen if you created a new user ID on here... if that fixes it, it may point to an issue with your account on here.
  14. kab
    Offline

    kab New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, I did just that. Created a new user id as "kab" and the error is no longer occurring. So it is a problem with my account. Problem now is the email account linked to "kab" I never use. I Need my gmail account on here but it's tired to kaboyd. ( or fix the other account )
  15. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,000
    Likes Received:
    590
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Kaboyd...I will alert the admins.
  16. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Thank you all. You are Gentlemen and scholars.
  17. danDroid
    Offline

    danDroid Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I've manually changed it within your profile to v2. Let me what happens.
  18. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Alright danDroid that fixed it. In addition I can now save my profile settings again. idk if that's something you did or it's because I'm not stuck on the mobile v2, but no mention of a security token missing. Thank you sir.
  19. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    btw, I know that user mjones1052 was having the same issue.