1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Please help :( urgent!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by aesor, Mar 10, 2011.

  1. aesor
    Offline

    aesor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LAKERVILLE
    I let my phone sit for a while earlier for around 10 minutes after texting, and went to awaken it it wouldnt respond. So i took out the battery and rebooted and all i would get is the M motorola logo,i would repeat the process and get my boot animation and then it goes back to not being responsive.
    i plug in my charger and it responds with the light and blank screen.
    Sorry for this huge paragraph but if anybody can help me its you guys PLEASE any suggestions.
    On the OG Droid running Liquid Gingerbread 1.3 THANKS guys
  2. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    do you have a nandroid backup ?
  3. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Can you get into recovery at all?
  4. aesor
    Offline

    aesor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LAKERVILLE
    Yeah i have several different nandroid backups.
    I got into recovery and started to restore and got to restoring system and it has a weird image( i know what is normal i always make backups etc) and its just frozen.
    any ideas?
    i really appreciate the feedback guys thanks
  5. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Can you clear cache, wipe data and so on? I would definately be trying to flash another ROM....Liberty more specifically.
  6. tnronin
    Offline

    tnronin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I couldn't get into recovery. One of the guys on here had me bounce between rom mgr and the spr one. Once the change from/to was immediate I could get in and work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  7. aesor
    Offline

    aesor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LAKERVILLE
    can i just take out the battery in the middle of it? its frozen right now int he middle of restoring system.
    can i just take out the battery and go into recovery wipe cache data and reflash then flash another rom?
  8. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I would think so....problem is I am thinking there might be an actual issue with your phone's hardware.
  9. aesor
    Offline

    aesor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LAKERVILLE
    yeaah me too but it was perfectly fine an hour ago when i was just texting and out of nowhere it doesnt work man =[
  10. aesor
    Offline

    aesor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LAKERVILLE
    cant get into recovery now
  11. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    If you can get into recovery again try to restore to an earlier back up you have, you may have downloaded something that messed it up. Although hardware failure is a good bet..
  12. aesor
    Offline

    aesor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LAKERVILLE
    What can i do if its hardware failure?
  13. aesor
    Offline

    aesor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LAKERVILLE
    and yeah i cant get to an earlier backup =T