1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Please Help, stuck at Logo!

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by Sparkinthedark, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. Sparkinthedark
    Offline

    Sparkinthedark New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rooted my Droid yesterday and this morning I installed the Onix concepts ROM. I wanted to change the theme of it, so a few minutes ago I installed the Teh Blackmodzz theme from their website and put it on my sdcard and renamed it update.zip. I think that was mistake :( Now when I try to boot up all I See is the Motorola logo. I can get into boot recovery, but i don't know what to do now that I installed! i can't install update.zip from the sd card because its just that theme.
    I really need help guys.
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Wipe the data and cache in SPRecovery. That should get you out of boot loop.
  3. Sparkinthedark
    Offline

    Sparkinthedark New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using Clockwork Recovery. Should it still work?

    *edit I tried using the CWR to wipe cache and data and I'm still stuck. What should I do?
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2010
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I don't know, to be honest. Let's get you over to the Rescue Squad. They will be able to tell you better then I.
  5. Sparkinthedark
    Offline

    Sparkinthedark New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you hook. I really need some help here...
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Problem is trying to get someone available this time of the day. I'm working on it, we really just need an answer to the wipe question.
  7. Sparkinthedark
    Offline

    Sparkinthedark New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If there was some way that I could get my computer to recognize the phone, I could put a different update.zip on there and then load it from boot, (which is the only place I can access now) I have RSD lite installed and made a nandroid backup (I don't know if any of those help). I'm really kind of worried now.

    *Also, I am not afraid of going back to stock if that's my only way out. I was planning on unrooting anyways.
  8. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Do you have a back up?
  9. Sparkinthedark
    Offline

    Sparkinthedark New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I made a nandroid backup, and I also made a clockwork backup.
  10. ryantbdm
    Offline

    ryantbdm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm guessing you might have to flash a SPF file. MAYBE. Have you looked under Nandroid in your ClockworkMod Recovery? In a strike of luck you may have some how made a back up. Check there and tell us something
  11. Sparkinthedark
    Offline

    Sparkinthedark New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I select nandroid my only options are Backup and restore (advanced restore as well).
  12. ryantbdm
    Offline

    ryantbdm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Check restore. What do you see?
  13. Sparkinthedark
    Offline

    Sparkinthedark New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    "choose an image to restore"
    And then 2010-07-19.04.35.19
    2010-07-19.05.32.32
    2010-07-19.13.36.55

    and 2 more like that.
  14. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    If you want to play it safe just do the back up. Me, I'd try to wipe first, specially since you do have a back up.

    I see a lot of people run into this problem with ROM Manager. So it's your choice. I'm talking to some people on Gtalk and that's the recommendations I'm getting.
  15. Sparkinthedark
    Offline

    Sparkinthedark New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you say do the backup do you just mean restore one of my files? And thanks a ton both you guys, for taking the time to help a brother out.
  16. ryantbdm
    Offline

    ryantbdm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok what you are seeing is 3 different backups the phone has made. The titles of them are the Dates they were made along with the time. 2010.07.19 is June 19th 2010 at 13:36 hours (or 1:36PM) So restore the latest one. IF that doesn't work. Go on down the list until it restores.
  17. ryantbdm
    Offline

    ryantbdm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea I mean restore these backups.
  18. Sparkinthedark
    Offline

    Sparkinthedark New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'ts restoring now. Think this will work?
  19. ryantbdm
    Offline

    ryantbdm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am 98.9 percent sure it will. The only thing that makes me unsure is the fact that it isn't my phone :p Everyone has different problems. If it doesn't work I'll try to help you through some more
  20. ryantbdm
    Offline

    ryantbdm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh and FYI It might take a while to restore
Search tags for this page

android stuck on android logo onix