Please Help, stuck at Logo!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Sparkinthedark, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. Sparkinthedark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted my Droid yesterday and this morning I installed the Onix concepts ROM. I wanted to change the theme of it, so a few minutes ago I installed the Teh Blackmodzz theme from their website and put it on my sdcard and renamed it update.zip. I think that was mistake :( Now when I try to boot up all I See is the Motorola logo. I can get into boot recovery, but i don't know what to do now that I installed! i can't install update.zip from the sd card because its just that theme.
    I really need help guys.
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Wipe the data and cache in SPRecovery. That should get you out of boot loop.
     
  3. Sparkinthedark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using Clockwork Recovery. Should it still work?

    *edit I tried using the CWR to wipe cache and data and I'm still stuck. What should I do?
     
    #3 Sparkinthedark, Jul 19, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2010
  4. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I don't know, to be honest. Let's get you over to the Rescue Squad. They will be able to tell you better then I.
     
  5. Sparkinthedark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you hook. I really need some help here...
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Problem is trying to get someone available this time of the day. I'm working on it, we really just need an answer to the wipe question.
     
  7. Sparkinthedark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If there was some way that I could get my computer to recognize the phone, I could put a different update.zip on there and then load it from boot, (which is the only place I can access now) I have RSD lite installed and made a nandroid backup (I don't know if any of those help). I'm really kind of worried now.

    *Also, I am not afraid of going back to stock if that's my only way out. I was planning on unrooting anyways.
     
  8. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Do you have a back up?
     
  9. Sparkinthedark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I made a nandroid backup, and I also made a clockwork backup.
     
  10. ryantbdm

    ryantbdm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm guessing you might have to flash a SPF file. MAYBE. Have you looked under Nandroid in your ClockworkMod Recovery? In a strike of luck you may have some how made a back up. Check there and tell us something
     
  11. Sparkinthedark

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I select nandroid my only options are Backup and restore (advanced restore as well).
     
  12. ryantbdm

    ryantbdm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Check restore. What do you see?
     
Search tags for this page

android stuck on android logo onix