please help redraw on every rom and home

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by joeybarclay, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    i have had this problem since stock 2.1 i tryed to fix it by going back to2.0 but it was still there. every home/home replacement has had redraw for me and all the roms i have tryed have it to:icon_evil::icon_evil::icon_evil::icon_evil:
     
  2. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,373
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    redraw???.........................
     
  3. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    i could be wrong on the name for it but when i exit an app to go back to home all of my apps and widgets disappear and take a while to apear back. this was on stock 2.1 and i rooted since then but i still have the problem. i even had the problem right after i used rsd light
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,373
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    Are you running an automatic task killer.
     
  5. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    no i still had the problem with nothing but stock apps installed
     
  6. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,373
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    thats happening with the stock home screen ima assume.
     
  7. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    yes but it also happens on home replacement apps aswell
     
  8. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +72
  9. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    With the persistant compcache feature in Sapphire 1.0.0, many have reported no redraws anymore. Could be worth checking into.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  10. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +72
    I can attest to that!! Hence the link above :D
     
  11. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    huh i may have to try this out im currently on cyanogen but if that could fix my redraw issues it would well be worth it
     
  12. phenley

    phenley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no redraws

    on cyanogenmod i have compache enabled (need a kernel with it, i.e. sapphire kernel), vm heap at 32, and 256 swap enabled and i havent had a redraw in honestly two weeks

    edit: also the newer nightlies have launcher in home option back and that really helps
     
  13. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +72
    I have used several ROMS as well and kept experiencing redraw with LauncherPro. Even after installing Sapphire 1.0 I noticed it, until I enabled the Compcache option.
    I'd say give it ago - aside from possible solving you redraw issue it's one stable ROM!
     
  14. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,373
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    Im running sapphire and I confirm its running smooth. Im using lp. But we are here to help you no matter what choice you choose.
     
  15. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    so if i get sapphires kernel i can use terminal emmulater and just type compcache on and BAM no more redraw?!