Please help! New Droid has a mind of its own!

randi

Reaction score
I just got my droid a week ago. Its not the incredible its the model before that (I'm sorry I am not tech savy whatsoever). My phone will freeze up and if I try to bring down the menu thing it will freak out and scroll up and down really fast on its own. When I was talking on it today it was pressing buttons on its own (I wascalling my power company and trying to enter my account number and it just started pressing random buttons). I have tried removing the battery. I have been to the verizon store twice and we removed all of the apps I downloaded but nothing is helping. It seems to me that someone has hacked into my phone and is messing with it. Please help me. Thanks

And to the people that said I need an adjustment period with my phone- even though I am not tech savvy I know for a fact that this is not normal. (I'm not that stupid lol). We actually have two droids and the other one works perfectly fine. Its not normal to have an incoming call and not be able to answer it because the buttons won't work. And its not normal for your screen to just start flipping out and bringing up the menu over and over. But thank you for your replies, I appreciate your help.

droidman101

Reaction score
I just got my droid a week ago. Its not the incredible its the model before that (I'm sorry I am not tech savy whatsoever). My phone will freeze up and if I try to bring down the menu thing it will freak out and scroll up and down really fast on its own. When I was talking on it today it was pressing buttons on its own (I wascalling my power company and trying to enter my account number and it just started pressing random buttons). I have tried removing the battery. I have been to the verizon store twice and we removed all of the apps I downloaded but nothing is helping. It seems to me that someone has hacked into my phone and is messing with it. Please help me. Thanks