Please Help Me

lizziebear

Reaction score
Hello, I rooted my razr and deleted some apps off of my phone that I shouldn’t have (like backup assistant) now I have an available update and I unrooted but it still is saying failed. Is there any way I can get those applications back so that I may update my phone or have I made a huge mistake? I didn’t know that I needed to back up my apps just in case. I am not very tech savvy but I can follow directions pretty well.

Side note, I have a friend that has a droid bionic that has done the same thing. so if i could get some help there i would appreciate it.

bruben7886

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Try matt's 1.7 utility (if you have ics) or 1.5 if you have gb. I believe that they have the complete fastboot file in them. You can do a forum search or a Google search for them. All directions for their use are in their respective web-pages. Basically (theoretically) a fastboot flash replaces your system to "outa-the-box" condition.

:)

Last edited by a moderator:

monkey_man

Reaction score
I feel your panic mode. They are so important (MattGeof Utility) that I have them bookmarked! :p.
1.5 : http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-razr-hacks/198379-updated-droid-razr-utility-windows.html
Ver. 6.12.173
1.6: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...1-6-now-contains-6-12-181-fastboot-files.html Ver: 6.12.181

1.7: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...-droid-razr-utility-1-7-failsafe-edition.html ICS 4.0.4 (this version there are some ppl having problem with it, but some did have success with it)

Remember be safe to just backup all apps you currently have into your SD card, read the matt's instructions carefully and up to you if you like to remove your SD card out, but you don't have to.

MattyP

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score