1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Please help me!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by lexqt488, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a droid 2 R2D2 and I rooted it a few days ago and was reading up on ROM's and decided to try liberty 1.5 so I intalled it from my sd card and now can't do anything on my phone..........PLEASE HELP ME, I have to have my phone working before the kids get up!!!!
  2. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Describe nothing? Wont boot etc? Did you backup old Rom first?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i backed the old rom up, the phone was sitting on the startup screen could not do anything at all except a battery pull it showed the Liberty logo and that was it now it has me back to the reboot part and gives me the option to reboot now apply sdcard:update.zip ect....no idea what i should do now...I am new at all of this and followed the instructions perfectly after doing my research....what should I do now
  4. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Did you do a backup with nandroid? If so turn off and hold x on physical keypad turn on

    Fyi I am basing my knowledge from a d1. But it seams I am the one awake so I will help lol

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i did now it has me at the clockworkmod recovery screen
  6. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that's fine thank you so MUCH for even an attempt
  7. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Should say nandroid or something like that click that and it should have you backup listed

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    restoring now.....
  9. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    then do system reboot right?
  10. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you so much!!!! It worked, now do you have any idea how i can change the ROM or which ROM is best, and maybe how to do it without my phone going nutty on me? :)
  11. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    My opinion is now you knowyou have a good backup and you know how to restore it you can kind of experiment. What Rom did you try I will look at them and let you know.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  12. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried liberty 1.5, and thank you so much. I just want one that will help my phone run faster and the battery life better would be great, something good for a beginner such as myself
  13. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    When you loaded it did you wipe data and cache?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  14. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i sure did