Please help me!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by lexqt488, Feb 24, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a droid 2 R2D2 and I rooted it a few days ago and was reading up on ROM's and decided to try liberty 1.5 so I intalled it from my sd card and now can't do anything on my phone..........PLEASE HELP ME, I have to have my phone working before the kids get up!!!!
  2. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Describe nothing? Wont boot etc? Did you backup old Rom first?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i backed the old rom up, the phone was sitting on the startup screen could not do anything at all except a battery pull it showed the Liberty logo and that was it now it has me back to the reboot part and gives me the option to reboot now apply sdcard:update.zip ect....no idea what i should do now...I am new at all of this and followed the instructions perfectly after doing my research....what should I do now
  4. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you do a backup with nandroid? If so turn off and hold x on physical keypad turn on

    Fyi I am basing my knowledge from a d1. But it seams I am the one awake so I will help lol

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i did now it has me at the clockworkmod recovery screen
  6. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    that's fine thank you so MUCH for even an attempt
  7. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Should say nandroid or something like that click that and it should have you backup listed

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    restoring now.....
  9. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    then do system reboot right?
  10. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you so much!!!! It worked, now do you have any idea how i can change the ROM or which ROM is best, and maybe how to do it without my phone going nutty on me? :)
  11. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    My opinion is now you knowyou have a good backup and you know how to restore it you can kind of experiment. What Rom did you try I will look at them and let you know.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  12. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried liberty 1.5, and thank you so much. I just want one that will help my phone run faster and the battery life better would be great, something good for a beginner such as myself
  13. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you loaded it did you wipe data and cache?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  14. lexqt488
    Offline

    lexqt488 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i sure did