Please help me!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by rooted1, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. rooted1
    Offline

    rooted1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rooted my droid 1 a few days ago, everything worked fine. This morning I woke up and my phone would not turn on. So far I reset to the factory state and then rebooted the phone. For whatever reason now when I turn the phone on it goes to the bootloader screed. From there I can get to clockwork mod but i cant seem to get the phone to recover and turn on correctly. Any help is much appreciated
  2. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Were you running a Rom? What does it say in regards to battery on the bootloader screen? Is your phone charged?
  3. rooted1
    Offline

    rooted1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i was running on the cyanogen rom, in bootloader i have
    Battery Ok
    Ok to program
    Connect to usb
    Data cable
  4. rooted1
    Offline

    rooted1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have also gone into clockwork mod and done the data wipe, cache wipe, tried to restore my latest backup, nothing seems to get the phone to turn on without going into bootloader
  5. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    If you can get to clockwork, wipe data/cache x2 then use link 4 in my sig. If that doesn't work I'd say you have to try to flash a .sbf with RSD.
  6. brock.overcash
    Offline

    brock.overcash New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are you doing this all with your phone plugged in?
  7. rooted1
    Offline

    rooted1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok i have rsd lite now but my phone doesnt show up as a device. I tried switching options in the config. tab but it still doesnt show my device. Any suggestions?
  8. brock.overcash
    Offline

    brock.overcash New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you install the motorola drivers?
  9. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Can't you just flash a different ROM? Try LGB....it's fast, seems stable, and very pleasing to use and see.
  10. rooted1
    Offline

    rooted1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also any idea of what could have caused this issue in the first place? I rely on my phone for work and would love to avoid this in the future, that is if i get the phone working again
  11. rooted1
    Offline

    rooted1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i have the drivers installed
  12. brock.overcash
    Offline

    brock.overcash New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there may be a simple solution to this, and im sorry if this insults your intelligence in any way, but have all these problems happened with a data cable plugged in because if so, a simple reboot without the data cable plugged in should clear this up
  13. fastnick94
    Offline

    fastnick94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusets
    I think Tallica said this already but it should be easy to fix if you can get into Clockwork mod. Download this stock 2.2 rom from here: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4033527/update.zip

    Put the file you just downloaded onto the root of your sd card then in clockworkmod goto "install zip from sd card" and choose the update.zip file that you just put on your sd. This should restore you to 2.2 stock android.
  14. rooted1
    Offline

    rooted1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    having more issues now. My battery was full but now its saying that its low and i can not program it. Can someone verify that the motorola droid charges while in bootloader mode because it doesnt seem to be
    :motdroidvert: needs to look likedancedroidand i will be:icon_ banana:
  15. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    uh oh....I am hoping that you aren't getting the "fatal error" that the VZW rep said I was getting when my phone did that.
  16. fastnick94
    Offline

    fastnick94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusets
    The droid1 wont charge in recovery or at the bootloader. It wont charge until android is fully booted. But it will run off the AC power of your charger if you have it plugged in.
  17. rooted1
    Offline

    rooted1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    trust me Brock when i say at this point im insulting my own intellect :) This problem started when the phone was plugged in on ac power. from there i tried restoring my back ups in clockword, and I believe one of my attempts I did have it plugged in via USB
  18. KaosMaster
    Offline

    KaosMaster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    My suggestion is to load into Clockwork and clear your cache and misc or baseband data, then attemp to reboot the phone. If this does not work...find a friend to charge your battery so you will be able to flash again! Also IF your feeling guttsie!!

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/ra...-based-update-zips-battery-charging-more.html

    Download the package to your sdcard on a comp and flash this. It will charge while in recovery mode!

    Hope this helps!
  19. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Are you stuck in bootloader or can you get to recovery? If you can get to recovery, use link 4 in my sig.
  20. brock.overcash
    Offline

    brock.overcash New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    haha, as long as all of your attempts haven't occured with it plugged in, then that isn't your problem. I do suggest trying to use RSD lite, maybe try a different guide to getting it installed, i had problems with it one time also. google can help you out with finding a guide. or you can try this one

    How To: Install Android 2.2 Froyo On the Motorola Droid