1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Please help me! Nandroid is being REALLY stubborn!

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by Banksy, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. Banksy
    Offline

    Banksy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay well I am trying to install AdamZ Smoked Glass Rom, as I am against FroYo for a couple reasons.

    Every time i try to install it, Nandroid says

    ERROR: install exited with status 13

    EVERY SINGLE TIME! No matter what I do! I tried flashing a different SPRecovery and the same thing! Please help me! :icon_evil:
  2. Banksy
    Offline

    Banksy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seriously....

    No one wants to help? WTF...
  3. nsteger123
    Offline

    nsteger123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would try using a different ROM, and I think that is just a theme, but I'm not sure. Try using something like UD 1.0.0, cyanogen, shadowrom, anything like that.
  4. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. Banksy
    Offline

    Banksy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Every other rom works. This one is .rom.tgz so its a bit different.

    The backup fails as 31, but the install fails as 13.
  6. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Well the code 31 is a corrupt sdcard and I'm sure if it's getting that on backup the install would fail too.

    Also, isn't that a really, really old rom? Wouldn't you have a better chance of success with a newer one?

    Good luck.