1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Please help me choose (droid 3 vs droid charge)

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by ConfusedPleaseHelp, Feb 8, 2012.

1. ConfusedPleaseHelp

ConfusedPleaseHelp New Member

I cannot choose between the Droid 3 or Droid Charge. This will be my first smartphone and touchscreen and am used to a physical keyboard but it is not to important (but I do kind of like the idea). I am not really technically advanced so I don't know what would be better the 4g 1 core processor or the 3g dual core processor. I want a phone that will last! I am leaning to Droid 3 but really want to weigh the options.

Also things to add I am a very girly female, 20yrs old, and have a two yr old so photos/videos are always very important. And I don't want anything that has problems constantly (obviously) or is difficult to use!
  2. ahj4513

ahj4513 New Member

Charge might not be good to buy right now.. it's getting old. In addition, it only has 512 ram. Go for newer phones like HTC rezound, razr maxx, or galaxy nexus. I recommend razr maxx if you use your phone often. If you want no bloatware, then go for gal. Nexus. I believe google phones come with no bloatware. HTC rezound comes with beats earphones, so you could like it if you listen to music often. I hope it helps you choose.
    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  3. ahj4513

ahj4513 New Member

I forgot to mention the call quality. It can be terrible. I don't know if it's a Carrier issue or handset issue: I am not satisfied with my phones call quality. I have to repeat myself during calls. It gets frustrating.

4. ConfusedPleaseHelp

Thanks for your advice since you have a charge. I can only choose between the charge and the Droid 3.. and since I have had many people tell me the Charge is NOT good and read people saying the Droid 3 is great, I will go with that.
  5. ahj4513