please help LG Ally/email issues

jamielm76

Reaction score
I'm new to the forum, and hoping to find help with my lg ally oh, i'm also new to the droid/smartphone world lol

my problem is my email. i have had a yahoo email for years now it's where everyone knows to send me messages, all my accounts use this email address. I have had the ally since july, no probs until a couple days ago when the lg ally update came through.
I don't recieve notifications that i have new emails but at random times-like last night all night no new messages notifications...until this morning it said i had 16 new mails. and even then some didn't come thru cuz i had a friend send me test messages and those never came (was on phone with her when she sent them so i know she did). also when i try to goto my inbox and hit refresh i get a yellow bar at the top that says connection error.
i have already been to the verizon store and talked on phone with tech support for 2 hrs all to no avail. has anyone had this problem? any tips tricks or advice? oh, and i have my email notifications set to every 15 minutes. I know i can just use a gmail account but it will be a pain in the butt to change everything i have to it. TIA

mikesmom58

Reaction score
I also have a yahoo account and have the exact same phone with exactly the same problem. I have also been unsucceessful finding any help for this issue. Anyone out there that can help?? Please!?!? I use my phone/email for everything including work. This is totally screwing up my life right now. With this added to all the other problems I have been experienced with verizon and this phone I am thisclose to terminating my contract early and going back to sprint.

OP
J

jamielm76

Reaction score