"Please Help.. i cannot use my phone"

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by smbredin, Jan 18, 2011.

  1. smbredin

    smbredin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey i really need help. I have no clue how to fix the problem im having. the problem is, after the phone turns on and is at the unlock sceen, when i try to unlock the device tons of force close messages pop up. i start force closing and everytime the voice commands and the home launcher are the only ones that will not go away and i cannot do anything at all... and i dont want to loose all of mhy info i have on my D2G

    i was installing a few android ROMs and packs and stuff..it said it was gunna do a backup and started doin it then rebooted and i aint been on my fone since...

    Is there any information, or help, or suggestions, any input u can give me to fix this problem without loosing any info?? if not, anything at all is appreciated...
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please don't cross post. So you were in clockwork making a backup before the trouble started? Did the backup finish?

    tappin and a talkin
     
  3. sudod2g

    sudod2g Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  4. smbredin

    smbredin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    k my bad i just started this forum 2day and yes i was in clockwork. yeah i am pretty certain it did finish.
     
  5. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you can manage to get in to clockwork you can try to restore your backup and then maybe you won't have to sbf. When you used the bootstrap app are you certain you hit bootstrap recovery?

    tappin and a talkin
     
  6. smbredin

    smbredin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok ill try thoose sites, i hope they might be able to help. thanks sudod
     
  7. smbredin

    smbredin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i am sure i have a backup on the device bcuz i backup frequently...the force quit pop ups donot stop.... where there are the 2 left, as soon as i quit voice commands it pops right bck up.. i can move 2 spaces tops. it seems voice commands is the bigger problem that wontstop....
     
  8. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Power the device down and plug it in to a wall charger. As soon as the battery charging screen pops up, pull the battery and remove from the charger. Then replace the battery and boot the phone up. See if that gets you in to clockwork to restore a backup.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  9. smbredin

    smbredin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    what was the websites?
     
  10. smbredin

    smbredin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    that didnt do anything
     
  11. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    As in it didn't get you in to clockwork?

    tappin and a talkin
     
  12. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,990
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +358
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    If you're still having problems, charge the battery, SBF back to stock, and start over. It really stinks but it's the sure-fire fix for all that ails you unless it's hardware-related.
     
Search tags for this page

android voice dialer keeps popping up

,

voice command wont stop popping up on my phone

,

why is my droid x keep popping up the recents and command