Please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am freaking out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by afergus1, Oct 8, 2011.

  1. afergus1
    Offline

    afergus1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a droid bionic. I had a droid 1 previously that I rooted and rom'd every other week with the use of Rom Manager.
    I decided to root and rom my droid bionic. I used a one click root, and had no problems! root was confirmed and i started the rom process. I downloaded Boot Strapper from the market and made a backup. I then downloaded this rom [ROM] [R3]BLURR3D V1.5 PB MOTO Kernel (10/05/2011) i placed this .zip file in the main sd card folder. I booted recovery with Boot strapper and I wiped cache, dalvik, and formated system. here is what my phone said....
    Opening update package...
    E:Cant open /sdcard/[r3]blurr3d_v1.5_powerboost_signed.zip
    (Bad)
    Installation aborted.

    So I went into advanced, then tried to instal my backup file. then I got this message.
    Checking MD5 sums....
    Md5 mismatch!


    All of the forums direct people to instal other backups (I only made the one that isnt working)

    I AM FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW.:icon_eek: I left the phone on this screen until someone can help me. I have no other phone and i live alone. I need this fixed.

    I AM BEGGING ANY BIONIC EXPERTS PLEASE HELP ME OUT!


    THANKS!
    ANDREA
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Surely we can help, do you have a computer ?
  3. afergus1
    Offline

    afergus1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I do. I am sitting at it right now hitting refresh on this forum post.
  4. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You will need to refer to this thread and I will hang out here and help you along in case you need it :)
  5. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ...it's a one click restore, if you one click rooted it will be just as easy
  6. afergus1
    Offline

    afergus1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    first off, YOU ARE AMAZING!!! FAST RESPONSE AND EASY DIRECTIONS! i am calming down a little...
    Second, I left my phone at the main screen of the clockwork recovery screen. Should I reboot system now? power off? what step should i take before I start this one click process?

    Andrea
  7. zachdroid
    Offline

    zachdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you mount the sdcard in recovery and push a fresh download to the phone and Install that?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. afergus1
    Offline

    afergus1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont know I am at the main CWM recovery screen..... what do you guys think?
  9. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yank the battery and when you put it back in hold the power and the volume down key at the same time - you have to be quick because it will start to power up as soon as you put the battery in...this is called fastboot mode
  10. zachdroid
    Offline

    zachdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just thought pushing a fresh dl would be faster then a fast boot. I could be wrong.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  11. afergus1
    Offline

    afergus1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried to mount/unmount and my computer shows nothing. I will proceed with the one click restore...
  12. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    zach does have a point, I didn't realize you were still at the CWM screen - either way though, we'll get you out of this mess
  13. Nyteravyn
    Offline

    Nyteravyn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MidWest
    That would be you're safest bet and many are happy for this option..
    Many saved phones... Think ill wait till tomorrow for 1.6 just to be safe :)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  14. zachdroid
    Offline

    zachdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How about mount sdcard in mounts and storage? No?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  15. afergus1
    Offline

    afergus1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On-click file is in the process of downloading, my phone is currently in the AP fastboot flash mode.... I will post when I get to the next step.

    Droid Forums is amazing. I used other forum sites in the past, consider me a droidforums member for life. You guys are awesome. I really appreciate the help.:)
  16. Nyteravyn
    Offline

    Nyteravyn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MidWest
    Thought I read that she had a bad dl of 1.5 if she is not seeing it on her PC she not likely going to get a new one on the card unless perhaps she pulled it and loaded it via a reader?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  17. afergus1
    Offline

    afergus1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No thats where i tried it, i tried mount, then i tried unmount, then mount, etc.. my computer didnt recognize anything connected. (it always did before)
  18. zachdroid
    Offline

    zachdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Running 1.5 unthrottled and I'm having the best battery life and speed then I've ever had. 1.6 is rumored to be close though. To each his own.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  19. zachdroid
    Offline

    zachdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's a trip. Hard to say what's up. Did you try unplugging and plugging back in while in the mount screen. That's how I uses to get my d1 to show up.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  20. afergus1
    Offline

    afergus1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    :( awww so sad. im jealous.

    and still waiting on one click to finish DL. :icon_evil:
Search tags for this page

no /sdcard/.android secure

,

no android secure found

,
no+sd+card+android+secure found