Please Help Dsperate

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by soba1, Aug 21, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. soba1
    Offline

    soba1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok here goes. I installed black glass. Then after that I tried revolution. So when I read where 2.2 was leaked I got the fabulous program that reverts u back to stock.
    for the most part my phone is back to stock.
    But adw.launcher is imbedded in my phone.
    Hey even with home switched when I set the stock launcher to drfualt and launch it. When I hit the home button it goes right back to adw.launcher. It is friggin imbedded. Any suggestions? Please
    Thanks
  2. engle2192
    Offline

    engle2192 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    even if u have ADW launcher u still can install 2.2 it will be fine. and idk why it wouldnt go away. uninstalling it should do the trick, just wipe data and cache then install 2.2 and you will be good to goo =]
  3. soba1
    Offline

    soba1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks let's give it a try
  4. soba1
    Offline

    soba1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok tried it got a code
    Error in /sdcard/update.zip
    (status 7)
  5. motorhaith
    Offline

    motorhaith Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you do koush's recovery app? if so that is the reason for it... there is a fix using root explorer... im not taking any credit for it but here is the info... credit goes to the people who found the fix..

    "Go to /system/bin

    remove the hijack link to logwrapper and rename logwrapper.bin to logwrapper.

    you can do this in RootExplorer or with the these commands

    rm logwrapper
    cp logwrapper.bin logwrapper "

    using root explorer is so much easier...
  6. soba1
    Offline

    soba1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried that. I think I am going to have to go the the 928 thread and see if there are any fixes there because it imbeds something so deep that ads launcher comes up with the google search bar that has droid does in red and blk inside......
    Thanks guy if anyone runs accross something that will let me reload everything like it was an untouched virgin please let me know.
  7. Breakmyfootoff
    Offline

    Breakmyfootoff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think your best bet would be to flash the .sbf . It's really not hard to do and every time I've flashed the .sbf all my apps even stayed on the phone.
  8. soba1
    Offline

    soba1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That return me to stock? Im sure there is a thread for that. Will see what I can find thanks.