PLEASE HELP!-cant re-root after 2.3.20 update!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by trezz330, Nov 24, 2010.

  1. trezz330

    trezz330 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am using the latest version of super one click and cant seem to re-root my d2 since i updated to 2.3.20.
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try using z4root in the marketplace.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. trezz330

    trezz330 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    z4root also not working
     
  4. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's odd. Have you tried the method that is stickied at the top of the d2 hacks section.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing happened to me, you still have superuser in your app list??
     
  6. nsimitzi

    nsimitzi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same thing happened to me. I still have the superuser app in my list though
     
  7. pool_shark

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    When I first tried to re-root it failed. Then I realized that I had forgotten to put the D2 in debug mode.
     
  8. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    if you still have superuser in your app list or system app folder but you don't have superuser permissions then you have to sbf... sorry, its the only way.
     
  9. trezz330

    trezz330 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Problem fixed! I recovered my phone to a previous date and re rooted.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  10. qwertyoo

    qwertyoo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the exact same problem as you... How did you go about recovering your phone to a previous date? Thanks for your help.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App