please help a short bus rider.

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by johnnycool001, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. johnnycool001
    Offline

    johnnycool001 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Learning things the hard way. Insert I told you so. I rooted using z4root. D1. Have Fellini love with the dark side. I installed clockwork and made a backup. I running the stock rom I also have titinum backup. I though the clockwork would prevent the update install. I was wrong. Still have the superuser icon but no root
    Z4 is dead. And I don't have a PC that is not 64 bit to run one click
    so I guess I will have to do it the hard way. Somebody link me a all included guide for dummies. And awnser this when I root the long way will I lose data? If so will I be able to use the tritium backup to restore once I regain root.
    Thank you so much a failing hacker wantabe
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I'm not understanding and you're not the first one to say this so this is a question I'm asking. How can you have Super User and not be rooted?

    And are you saying Z4 root won't work with this latest update or that it's not available? Because the last time I looked you could still get it at XDA Developers.
  3. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Z4root no longer works on the new d1 update.

    tappin and a talkin
  4. johnnycool001
    Offline

    johnnycool001 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed clockwork to block the update, that failed update installed. the superuser incon is still on the phone, but when I click on titainum it says I do not have root. Z4 will not unroot or reroot, starts then closes
  5. johnnycool001
    Offline

    johnnycool001 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also now that im going to have to do this the long way. What about the clockwork back up? do id need to deleate it?
Search tags for this page

knight rider ringtone for android