1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Please add lock app in memory option

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by Fault, May 5, 2011.

  1. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey liquid, could you PLEASE add in the lock app in memory option that chevy's rom and project elites do? Having apps like handcent, my music, my maps killed are just driving me insane, making it very hard to use my phone properly. Honestly, Im probably going back to froyo this week, because none of the gingerbread roms are very stable at all. I know glitches happen, but the task killer is insane on GB, making it impossible to use my phone properly. Please consider adding this feature, I love your roms, by far the smoothest, but the issues Ive been having are making it unbearable
  2. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    Hang in there, if I understood correctly via gtalk liquid has heard and will be implementing ..


    posted while milking my billy
  3. c.r.ayala
    Offline

    c.r.ayala New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there is no need to lock handcent though? the rest i understand
  4. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    This is true,I use handcent for abt a year now and I have been on numerous gingerbread roms across all devs and have never had to lock handcent into memory. I have read (and found this out myself)on different threads that if you freeze stock mms in tb it will really screw with handcent. Cuz handcent piggybacks off of stock mms. Just an fyi,in case you may have done that. I have not have had this happen as you had stated above. Curious as to what it may be.
    In fact I remember on one of Chevy's builds I did lock handcent into memory and it acted possessed! Very unpredictable, wouldn't receive or send,may or may not get pics, forget abt even receiving vids. It was worse. Removed it out of memory,all went back to normal. Handcent on my phone didn't like being locked so now I never lock it into memory on g/b. No more issues.

    Rooted,RZRecovery
    Rom: Liquid Gingerbread 1.8
    Kernal:Stock,250/800oc
    customized: B-boy's and Yakitori's way!!
    Last edited: May 6, 2011
  5. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any comment from liquid?
Search tags for this page
how to lock an app in memory on android
,

lock app in memory

,
lock apps in memory android
,
lock browser in memory android
,
lock memory app..com
,
lock+application+in+memory android
,
locking app to memory on android
,
mamory lock apps
,
memory lock aap
,
memory lock app
,

memory lock apps

,
opera mini lock in memory android