Playing it safe.

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by zaldonisj, Feb 9, 2010.

1. zaldonisj

zaldonisj Member

Ratings:
    +0
    So basically my phone is all scratched up because I am an idiot and dropped it a few times. I was rooted with SholesMod Updater. I had their 2.0.3 rom on all of last week. (i know, i am a noob when it comes to this. I have only been rooting for a week.) Today, i switched back to the stock rom because i figured i would just get the OTA coming out. I also figured that i would take devs about a day to figure out how to root the 2.1 update. High and low, through sholes updated i have used their 2.0.2 and 2.0.3 roms and they are both on my sd care. As long as i am at stock and i take my cell to verizon to get it switched up they shouldnt kill my warranty, right? I was thinking should i go so far as to delete the .zips off of my sd card and delete the SholesMod Updater app as well? (i can always get them back as i have them purchased) To what extent do you all think I should go to make sure they dont kill my warranty?

Thanks

*Also, sorry if something like this has been posted; im new.

Last edited: Feb 9, 2010
  2. nbobinchak

nbobinchak New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    You may want to do that. Also make sure that you're not only flashed back to the stock ROM, but completely un-rooted. You can tell if you're rooted or not by whether or not there is the "Superuser Permissions" application in your app drawer.

3. xabeon

xabeon New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Err you know assuming they could root the 2.1 update was a bit presumptuous, not exactly a concern for you at this immediate moment but consider that google could've easily pushed a patched 2.1 (they quickly fixed the 2.0.x upgrade exploit) that didn't allowing rooting

4. zaldonisj

zaldonisj Member

Ratings:
    +0