1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Plants vs Zombies

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by Fault, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any1 get it running yet? Im trying to play with swapper2, no luck yet
  2. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got it working! If any1 needs, ill post the setup im using
  3. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    please do i haven't gotten it to run on mine.
  4. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need to do the following:
    -purge assets on
    -VM Heap of 48m
    -lock app in memory
    -compcache on
    -Run swapper 2 (free in market) with these settings (use under settings, once selected, choose the 'on' option'): Swap Size=192 MB and Swapiness=40


    You may need to reboot and run swapper 2 again, it does take a while to load. You need to dl the APK from a seperate source, because the one on the amazon store does not work.
  5. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    How do you lock the app in memory on liquid?
  6. neveragon
    Offline

    neveragon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    where did you get it for android? i haven't seen any on the market
  7. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its on the amazon market, but it wont let you download it. Just google Plants vs Zombies APK
  8. neveragon
    Offline

    neveragon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just ignored the warning and dled it, and it worked for me with the setting you posted.

    liquid setting -> general -> lock activities, click the check box for one, and then select what you want to lock in memory, when you pick application, dont worry if it takes a second to load the apps list
  9. cracker11
    Offline

    cracker11 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    akron, ohio
    I have tried and tried to get it to work. Says not enough memory available?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  10. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you installing the application externally? Its like a 75mb file, make sure under apps you choose external in liquid settings
  11. neveragon
    Offline

    neveragon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not enough memory when you try to install it? or when you try to start it? before I turned on swapper2, i didnt get an error message, it just did a blackscreen and then went ot my homescreen when I tried to run it.
  12. cracker11
    Offline

    cracker11 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    akron, ohio
    When I try and run it I get the error!!!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  13. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    one more thing, you may need to uninstall amazon app store
  14. neveragon
    Offline

    neveragon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant get it to work now that i updated to 2.0 :(
  15. zerosouls
    Offline

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    This has a lot more to do with Gingerbread on the OG Droid... [Request] this post be posted somewhere else as it has nothing to do with the custom ROM.

    Reason why I say this as most Apps do not recognize apps running Gingerbread on the OG. This is why a lot of gaming apps specifically do not run well on OG with Gingerbread.
Search tags for this page

hack plants vs zombies android

,
piants vs zombies cna
,

plants vs zombies android error

,

plants vs zombies android hack

,
plants vs zombies android hack download
,
plants vs zombies apk crash solutions compcache
,
plants vs zombies droid
,

plants vs zombies hack android

,
plants vs zombies hack android apk
,
plants vs zombies hack for android
,
plants vs zombies hacked android
,
plants vs zombies mods android
,
pvz android hack
,
pvz glitch android problem
,
why can't i hack plants vs zombies android