1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

pin number

Discussion in 'Droid Stock Help' started by colirvine23, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. colirvine23
    Offline

    colirvine23 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2.2 download demanded i set PIN. Now phone will not work until PIN entered and the place in settings to eliminate PIN is greyed out. Verizon could not help. Any ideas.
  2. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    :welcome: to the forum. I've not heard of a pin being demanded. For what?
  3. 3turner
    Offline

    3turner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Assuming you mean the PIN demanded for unlocking your screen to use the phone....why not change to Pattern, Password or even the selection for NONE. The PIN one may be grayed out since you are actually using that one now.

    Go to Settings > Change Screen Lock > enter your PIN > then select new way to unlock or NONE.
  4. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have not heard of a PIN being demanded either, and unfortunately if you are locked out of the device because of a lack of a PIN# to access it than we will not be able to help you here.

    If you can access the settings to see that the option to eliminate PIN is greyed out then how is your phone not working
  5. tommyb38
    Offline

    tommyb38 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest, Tri-States
    Did you set up an exchange account on your phone? A pin is required to use an exxchange server. Perhaps your IT department had your phone???
Search tags for this page
android forgot motorola droid pin number
,
change pin on droid
,
droid dna keeps asking for pin number every time it powers d
,
find my droid 4 pin
,
find pin number on droid 4
,
finding my droid's pin number
,
how to recover my droid pin number
,
motorala droidx pin number
,
programming a pin number in an android phone
,

set pin on motorola droid

,
what is my droid biomics generic pin
,
what is my pin number on my droid
,
where to find a pin on droid mini
,

where to locate pin for motorola droid x

,
why does my droid dna keep prompting for sim pin when i have