Picasa sync to droid

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by deere_x475guy, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. deere_x475guy
    Offline

    deere_x475guy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am pretty new to all of this and just did a search but everything I found came back with pic's taken on the Droid syncing with the web version of Picasa. I created an album and uploaded pictures off my laptop and expected to see them on the Droid. Is this not a function of the new gallery?
  2. warrior21
    Offline

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go to settings>accounts&sync>google account and check the sync picasa box. I didn't have the option at first and had to do a factory reset for it to appear but that wasn't the case with a lot of other people on here
  3. deere_x475guy
    Offline

    deere_x475guy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks all I have under that is to sync with gmail. I will do a search on how to do a factory reset and see if that fixes it.
  4. deere_x475guy
    Offline

    deere_x475guy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Warrior thanks again, I did a factory reset and the phone is syncing now. Hopefully Picasa will be there. Also I did another search and found threads with my problem also. I don't know why I didn't find them before.
  5. specmac
    Offline

    specmac Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also your Picasa Account needs to use the same user id and password as your gmail account to sync. In other words both are under them same google account.
  6. warrior21
    Offline

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Under accounts&sync if you click on your email account there should be four options. Make sure they are all checked off. They should be contacts,gmail,picasa and calendar.
  7. deere_x475guy
    Offline

    deere_x475guy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks again gang....It's all there and all my images I uploaded to Picasa are on the phone. That being said, they look pretty bad. I assume that they have not downloaded the full resolution yet. When I look at them I can see the icon spining like it is downloading more info. Will they all eventually download the full resolution and stay on the phone? It is taking a long time to get them.

    Also noticed that I now have Google Earth in the Market Place.
  8. warrior21
    Offline

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you click on them they look fuzzy for a few seconds and then they clear up. You just have to give it a few seconds to finish syncing.
  9. jnd121
    Offline

    jnd121 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have the Picasa option, even after a factory reset. Do I have to upload a picture to picasaweb.google.com first?

    GO YANKEES!
  10. warrior21
    Offline

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wish I had an answer on how to fix this. When I did a factory reset on my phone picasa showed up automatically and once I checked the sync box everthing worked perfectly. I did the factory reset on my wifes droid and she still doesn't have the sync option either. Tried everything from uploading photos to checking settings on the picasa site with no results. I'm not sure why it works on certain phones and not on others.
Search tags for this page

how do i sink photos from my android dna to my picaso site

,

how to unsync picasa pictures galaxy s3

,

how to unsync picassa

,

unsnycing pacasa from droid

,

unsync photos from picasa

,

unsync picasa from s3