1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

PhoneMyPC stopped working?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by naccout, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. naccout
    Offline

    naccout New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    "Server has not responded in a timely manner" or something.

    I switched from Windows Vista to Windows7, does 7 break it?
  2. CatsTide
    Offline

    CatsTide New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bama
    nope...i just tested mine and i'm on 7. might try deleting and reinstalling since you changed your os
  3. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    I tested mine and it worked too. I'm also on Windows 7.

    Good luck.
  4. SoftwareForMe.com
    Offline

    SoftwareForMe.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    I have verified the servers are working well and all installations here continue to operate properly.

    If you are receiving this message when you first run the software, then the problem is a slow network connection on your phone, and our not-so-robust network logic in such cases. We are striving to improve this.

    If this happens when you select your PC, check the network use on your PC. File-sharing programs that hog your bandwidth, or even Windows Update can cause this. Again, PhoneMyPC should tell you the problem and let you retry, and the next release will.

    I am looking forward to hearing more detail.
  5. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    I happen to be on win vista 64, workin fine here.
  6. naccout
    Offline

    naccout New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just tried it now and it worked (sitting next to laptop) for the first time in a week or 2.

    When it hasn't worked I was local, with stable 3G/good service.

    If the computer is sleeping, does this prevent control?

    Thanks for responding, appreciate it.
  7. CatsTide
    Offline

    CatsTide New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bama
    pretty sure that is a "yes"
  8. SoftwareForMe.com
    Offline

    SoftwareForMe.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Definately a Yes.

    You can change your power settings so that it remains awake 'enough' to keep working. At present, PhoneMyPC needs the CPU to be minimally awake, and the network interface must remain usable. Monitor and hard disks do not matter.

    We have a body of prototyping and are ready to add Wake On LAN, but it will be at least a couple of releases away, as we are very narrowly focused at the moment.
Search tags for this page
phone my pc stopped working
,
phone my pc.
,

phonemypc for windows 7

,
phonemypc is not working
,

phonemypc win7

,

unfortunately phonemypc has stopped

,

unfortunately phonemypc has stopped working