Phone won't boot at all

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Note 2' started by Fallen_Phoenix, Jun 12, 2014.

  1. Fallen_Phoenix

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    Alright.
    Hmm.. I'll look into that, I'll contact them and see what they could do.
    Also considering if it would be worth it or if I should just get a HTC One M8 while it's $99 as long as my dad doesn't want to use his upgrade.
     
  2. 1drummernamedmarcus

    1drummernamedmarcus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    There is an emergency recovery program thru samsaung kies even though your phone does not respond.. download the latest kies and try emergency firmware recovery tool. Also even though your phone doesnt turn on when you connect it to your pc does your pc make a usb connect prompting sound?
    A couple questions..
    Whos your carrier? What stock did you flash? Is your phone on a stock bootloader?? Im really intersted in this "STOCK" firmware you flashed..
    Theres so many good gps fixes it was a liitle extreme to flash a stock firmware because of a gps issue..
    If you didnt do a full wipe.
    Which includes system data dalvik and internel and at least 3 times then mobile odin probebly gave you a dirty flash and corrupted your file table.
    And you could have bricked it in doing so.. you need to see if odin on your pc gives you a com port even though you dont see any thing your pc might..


    Sent from my MARCUS! using Tapatalk
     
  3. Fallen_Phoenix

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    My computer doesn't recognize it at all. Carrier is Verizon. I've tried multiple GPS fixes to no avail, but so I resorted to flash stock, get a lock, and back to the custom rom.
     
  4. 1drummernamedmarcus

    1drummernamedmarcus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thats why you need to try the kies emergency firware recovery tool. Even though your pc doesnt see the phone kies picks it up anyway i know it sounds impossible but it does and has worked.. the only way out of this if that doesnt work or you cant see a com port thru odin on your pc is to take it to ver and tell them you put it on the charger when you went to bed and when you woke up it was black.. you didnt answer all my questions but thats ok..
    If your on 4.3 bootloader and you use mobile odin you will trip knox and verz will see that and may not honor your exchange..

    Sent from my MARCUS! using Tapatalk
     
  5. 1drummernamedmarcus

    1drummernamedmarcus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
  6. Fallen_Phoenix

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    Oh sorry, forgot those. Bootloader is unlocked, I flashed the stock I605VRAMC3
     
  7. Fallen_Phoenix

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
  8. 1drummernamedmarcus

    1drummernamedmarcus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ok i think your a bit confused and thats ok lol. Your bootloader cant be unlocked its a type.. 4.1.2 or 4.3 etc..
    Try the kies i outlined try pc odin if nothing verizon bound you are.. what u have is known as a brick. and it comes from flashing in correct firmware.

    Sent from my MARCUS! using Tapatalk
     
  9. Fallen_Phoenix

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    4.1.2 / 4.3 / etc is the Android version is it not?
    What confuses me though is that the firmware I flashed worked fine, it wasn't until I rebooted the phone that it stopped working.
     
  10. 1drummernamedmarcus

    1drummernamedmarcus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    No im talking about bootloaders.. lol the andy verz is different. So heres the nutz and bolts if you flashed stock like you said did it take you thru the setup processes?? Or did it just boot into the same system as before. When you flash a new rom it takes you thru the setup process. Thats why i asked you what was the file name of what you flashed???
    Are you sure 100% it macthed your make and model???? Theres alot of varibles..
    Heres another example if i flash a stock att for rogers but im not rogers im going to get into serious trouble.. if i use odin that comes with a modem..
    And i flash that modem radio firmware... its lights out.. partys over..

    Sent from my MARCUS! using Tapatalk
     
  11. Fallen_Phoenix

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, then you lost me there.
    Yeah, it did go through the setup, I had service, 4G, and even got a text.
     
  12. Fallen_Phoenix

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    Also, nothing in Keis
     
Search tags for this page
android wont boot at all
,

galaxy note wont boot up

,
note 3 hard brick
,
samsung galaxy note 3 emergency recovery code
,
samsung galaxy s needs emergency recovery