Phone won't boot at all

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Note 2' started by Fallen_Phoenix, Jun 12, 2014.

  1. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Hi, I haven't posted on here lately. but I am having mucho trouble with my Note 2.
    I flashed it back to stock today to fix the GPS issue with custom ROMS, but now it won't boot. It won't boot to the system, recovery, or download mode. Nothing lights up when I plug it into the charger, I've removed the battery a few times, tried different batteries (stock on and my Zerolemon), different chargers and my computer, all nothing.
    It booted to the system once after I flashed it, and it worked then, I got a text, but once I restarted it, it just didn't boot back up. I used Mobile Odin Pro to flash the stock system.
    I'm at a loss as to where to go from here. I really don't want to have to buy a new phone, I've only had this one since Feb.
    Thanks for any help!
  2. bkdodger
    Offline

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,336
    Likes Received:
    566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    We need you to get to download mode ...you need to try the 3 button combo till it hits ..then you need to Odin thru computer ..let me know I will link you thread ..

    M8 tap'd
  3. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    I've tried both button combos (recovery and download) many times throughout today to no avail
  4. bkdodger
    Offline

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,336
    Likes Received:
    566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Hmmm ..battery is charged correct?

    M8 tap'd
  5. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Yup, the Zerolemon battery was at about 90% before it happened. Stock one I'm not sure of, it was fully charged when I got the Zerolemon but it's been sitting since.
  6. bkdodger
    Offline

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,336
    Likes Received:
    566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Not good ..unless one of the buttons is not functioning..just to make sure you are pressing down ..Camera and power same time ..

    M8 tap'd
  7. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Camera? You mean Volume down?
    All the buttons seemed to work fine before it crashed though
  8. bkdodger
    Offline

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,336
    Likes Received:
    566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Sorry I meant down volume ..power and home key combo

    M8 tap'd
  9. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Yup, been trying that, the volume up / power / home combo for recovery and just trying to boot it. Nothing works. The Notification light doesn't even turn on when I plug it in
  10. bkdodger
    Offline

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,336
    Likes Received:
    566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    That's not good news ..take battery out let it sit for awhile ..let me look around not sure what else to try..

    M8 tap'd
  11. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Just let the phone sit without the battery? Unplugged too?
    Thanks for trying though, I appreciate the help!
  12. bkdodger
    Offline

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,336
    Likes Received:
    566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Yeah let it rest with battery off and all ..even remove SIM ..there's a service JTAG brick repair probably around $60 or more ..

    M8 tap'd
  13. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Alright.
    Hmm.. I'll look into that, I'll contact them and see what they could do.
    Also considering if it would be worth it or if I should just get a HTC One M8 while it's $99 as long as my dad doesn't want to use his upgrade.
  14. 1drummernamedmarcus
    Offline

    1drummernamedmarcus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    There is an emergency recovery program thru samsaung kies even though your phone does not respond.. download the latest kies and try emergency firmware recovery tool. Also even though your phone doesnt turn on when you connect it to your pc does your pc make a usb connect prompting sound?
    A couple questions..
    Whos your carrier? What stock did you flash? Is your phone on a stock bootloader?? Im really intersted in this "STOCK" firmware you flashed..
    Theres so many good gps fixes it was a liitle extreme to flash a stock firmware because of a gps issue..
    If you didnt do a full wipe.
    Which includes system data dalvik and internel and at least 3 times then mobile odin probebly gave you a dirty flash and corrupted your file table.
    And you could have bricked it in doing so.. you need to see if odin on your pc gives you a com port even though you dont see any thing your pc might..


    Sent from my MARCUS! using Tapatalk
  15. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    My computer doesn't recognize it at all. Carrier is Verizon. I've tried multiple GPS fixes to no avail, but so I resorted to flash stock, get a lock, and back to the custom rom.
  16. 1drummernamedmarcus
    Offline

    1drummernamedmarcus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thats why you need to try the kies emergency firware recovery tool. Even though your pc doesnt see the phone kies picks it up anyway i know it sounds impossible but it does and has worked.. the only way out of this if that doesnt work or you cant see a com port thru odin on your pc is to take it to ver and tell them you put it on the charger when you went to bed and when you woke up it was black.. you didnt answer all my questions but thats ok..
    If your on 4.3 bootloader and you use mobile odin you will trip knox and verz will see that and may not honor your exchange..

    Sent from my MARCUS! using Tapatalk
  17. 1drummernamedmarcus
    Offline

    1drummernamedmarcus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
  18. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Oh sorry, forgot those. Bootloader is unlocked, I flashed the stock I605VRAMC3
  19. Fallen_Phoenix
    Offline

    Fallen_Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
  20. 1drummernamedmarcus
    Offline

    1drummernamedmarcus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ok i think your a bit confused and thats ok lol. Your bootloader cant be unlocked its a type.. 4.1.2 or 4.3 etc..
    Try the kies i outlined try pc odin if nothing verizon bound you are.. what u have is known as a brick. and it comes from flashing in correct firmware.

    Sent from my MARCUS! using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

galaxy note wont boot up

,
note 3 hard brick
,
samsung galaxy note 3 emergency recovery code
,
samsung galaxy s needs emergency recovery